The Diary Game May 05, 2024: Try Turkey Kebab Street Culinary

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month

IMG_20240505_184500.jpg

Turkey Kebab Street Culinary - Syamtalira Bayu Sub District

Sunday was a memorable day for my family and me because we were able to carry out our daily routine with our family, even though we didn't take advantage of the holiday to go on a tourist trip, traveling around our hometown was a memorable moment.

IMG_20240505_121302.jpg

IMG_20240505_170522.jpg

Accompanying my Children to Play Gamelan

This week I started by accompanying my youngest child to play Gamelan, he seemed bored at home but I tried to accompany him so as not to disturb his mother who was rubbing some clothes. A little information, Gamelan is one of the traditional Javanese and Balinese music.

Some time ago I visited one of the neighbouring districts, namely East Aceh, to stay in touch, in the yard of the local Regent's office I saw that many children's toys were being sold there, I bought them for IDR. 25,000 at that time.

This musical instrument is used by hitting, hammer-like beaters made of wood and bamboo handles, but I have never seen the original version of this musical instrument. This is just a toy musical instrument designed to be as similar to the real thing as possible.

IMG_20240505_171224.jpgIMG_20240505_170722.jpg

Accompany children to watch fairy tales

It was already 17.00 in the afternoon, but my two children were not asleep yet, I played a fairy tale video before going to bed, this fairy tale tells the story of Princess Thumbelina and Prince Aron, where the conclusion of this fairy tale is that good things done sincerely without realizing it will be rewarded in kind. without realizing.

This is an important lesson for my two children so that from a young age they can apply habits and sincerity in their daily lives. Through fairy tales like this, they will understand the importance of life and interactions with others.

IMG_20240505_180258.jpgIMG_20240505_180012.jpg

Shopping for Daily Needs

In the afternoon I decided to buy some kitchen necessities, I visited several traditional shopping centres in Syamtalira Bayu District and Samudera District. I bought several necessities such as cooking oil and other kitchen spices, meanwhile, I also bought some flower-making media made from water straws.

I chose green and purple drinking water straws because the concept was to make lavender flowers from plastic, which was my daughter's craft assignment at school. Actually, I'm confused about this kind of assignment because grade 1 elementary school students, I don't think they are capable of having design skills, but to fulfil their assignment, I will help them as much as possible.

IMG_20240505_184428.jpg

Buy Turkey Kebab

My first daughter really likes snacks like kebabs, when she came home from the market, she saw a trader selling kebabs on the side of the road, I approached the turkey kebab seller and ordered 2 portions of kebabs filled with meat and vegetables. For 1 portion of turkey kebab, it is sold at IDR. 10,000.

IMG_20240505_184605.jpgIMG_20240505_184527.jpg

Accompanying Nephew to Operate Drone

When I got home I saw my nephew waiting for me to come home, he asked me to teach him to operate a toy drone that he had just received as a gift from his uncle who had just returned from office work in Malaysia.

I actually don't understand how to operate it, but by looking at the guide on YouTube, finally, the toy drone can be operated properly. I was very enthusiastic about using this drone to shoot from above, but because the wind was blowing hard, I chose to postpone shooting from above.

IMG_20240505_214949.jpg

Lavender Flowers from Drinking Water Straws

Before I finished some office tasks at the Coffee Shop, I helped my daughter design flowers made from drinking water straws. The manufacturing process was quite complicated because I had to look for some wire to use as flower stems, and then wrap drinking water straws that had been cut into pieces on the surface of the wire. which I have covered with green paper.

Tonight I just finished a few sprigs of lavender and I will continue again tomorrow until finished.

IMG_20240505_220947.jpgIMG_20240505_220802.jpg

Drinking coffee while working

Drinking coffee is a habit and even an inevitable routine, I decided to visit one of the coffee shops where I and other Steemians usually hang out. I started ordering coffee and turned on my MacBook.

I started updating some data on the state civil service website, this updated data is an important part and is integrated with other applications such as Satu Sehat and SISDMK. Thank God, everything is finished and I started writing The Diary Game as a short story about my daily activities

Indonesia, May 05, 2024
@irawandedy

Sort:  
 last month 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community

comment

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
300 Words
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
BeneficiaryNull
burnsteem25
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Check you discord i have text you

 last month 

Drones can be tricky to operate, even just the kid versions, so good on you for watching a tutorial to figure it out. No crashing the drone into anything on its maiden flight!

PS: The images you included are great - I had never seen those traditional Indonesian musical instruments before.

 last month 

Hehehe... I haven't heard from you for a long time.

It's true what you say, 1 month ago I bought a toy drone for my 5 year old son, because I didn't understand the procedure, the drone was lost in a strong wind.

Gamelan is a traditional Javanese and Balinese musical instrument. Previously I only watched it on TV and YouTube, but since I bought this toy musical instrument, at least I have started learning hitting the gamelan with a number note guide.

Thank you for visiting

 last month 

Hehehe... I haven't heard from you for a long time.

Seriously? 🤔

 last month 

I've been busy lately so I haven't updated on trending topics. I just opened the latest issue about GPT Chat.

Good job bro.... keep up the enthusiasm and keep getting better for the platform

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


Curated by : @mvchacin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69460.45
ETH 3683.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24