The Diary Game May 06, 2024: "The First Success of a Chicken Farm: The First Eggs Reached!"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE25 days ago

IMG_20240506_205040.jpg

The First Egg from a Laying Hen Farm

The day continues to roll and pass beyond various memories, nothing is different, falling asleep from a long sleep as a moment of rest and waking up again to carry out routines as a creature and responsibilities as a government employee. This is the daily routine that I go through, what makes the difference is the positive changes that can be made and are beneficial to the surrounding environment.

IMG_20240506_174658.jpg

Coordination with the District Secretary on the Line Coffee

This morning's routine was different from usual, today I did not go straight to the health service facility where I work, but I had an important agenda to meet with the Meurah Mulia District Secretariat (Mr. Amiruddin, S.Pd) at Line Coffee which is located at local subdistrict.

This meeting is a routine agenda that is held non-formally, I contacted him to coordinate related programs or support from the sub-district level government for the realization of the stunting reduction program in our work area. One of the important points that we discussed was related to the appropriate allocation of village funds to support programs to improve the nutrition of pregnant women, breastfeeding mothers, babies and toddlers.

I appreciate his welcome and support for this initiative so that the problems of malnutrition and stunting can be resolved through adequate budget support.

IMG_20240506_174836.jpg

Administration and Personnel Room

I arrived at the Health Facility (UPTD Puskesmas Meurah Mulia) at 11.28 in the afternoon, I immediately entered the staffing and administration room, there I saw each employee carrying out their respective duties such as compiling official travel report documents in the target villages and schools in the work area.

I myself prepared a program integration document with the sub-district government so that it can be discussed at this month's Mini Workshop. I hope that the village head will also support the stunting management program as currently implemented. In the future, it is planned that the allocation of nutritious food can be more selective according to the needs of each village.

IMG_20240506_174849.jpg

Accompanying children to watch fairy tales

Every day I continue to accompany my two children to watch, I give each of them the freedom to choose one fairy tale from YouTube. I limit them to choosing video themes because my focus is that while watching them I can direct their growth and emotional development.

I am happy to see their development by watching positive videos, because in the final session the story summarizes the purpose of the story, has educational elements and can be used as a reference for them in their daily lives.

IMG_20240506_180225.jpgIMG_20240506_175008.jpgIMG_20240506_174926.jpg

Photo taken by @heriadi

In the afternoon, as a coffee lover, I went to one of the coffee shops in Samudra sub-district, coincidentally there I met Heriadi who is one of the Steem Representatives. We carry out our respective duties so that our time can be utilized well and productively.

I started by moderating a number of posts on the Steem for Betterlife Community and replying to several steemian comments. Today I read an interesting article from @wakeupkitty with the topic A Rice Shower. An article that tells the story of the life journey of parents and children.

There is a lot of inspiration that can be taken from his writings and used as important lessons in life, how parents position themselves as good parents for their children, and what the role of parents is when they start to grow old or even get older. Love and attention are needed from children so that parents can continue to live their lives productively.

My Chicken Lays Eggs

There was a happy moment today when in the chicken coop behind the house, initially I wanted to give food to some of the chickens that I keep, but I didn't realize that today they had started to be productive and produced 2 chicken eggs.

IMG_20240506_183437.jpg

IMG_20240506_205040.jpg

Chicken farming has become a hobby for me, not on a large scale so that I have income from farming, but as part of fulfilling my need for chicken meat when needed. I was really surprised when I saw two chicken eggs in the corner of the cage, I approached them and it turned out to be true, that the eggs still felt warm.

I immediately took it and put it in a used frying pan behind the house. This breed of Australian chicken is very productive when used as laying hens because the care system is very easy, all you need to pay attention to is the feed and the availability of drinking water for the chickens.

IMG_20240506_213251.jpg

Completing Handicrafts in the form of Lavender Flowers from

Tonight the craft work for my daughter is almost finished, I have finished the lavender flowers and leaves, but have not finished the media (pot) to use as a display media. I have also chosen used mineral water bottles which are planned to be covered with paper.

I hope that tomorrow night this craft will be 100% complete and can be immediately taken to the school where my daughter studies.
After everything is finished, I will also show a tutorial on using a water straw so that it becomes an appropriate product in a separate post.

Indonesia, May 06, 2024
@irawandedy

Sort:  
 24 days ago 

It is good to regulate what these children watch on YouTube. That will definitely help their life.

Greetings and thanks for sharing

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66