My Childhood!!!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

7ae04c9a.jpg
my childhood picture

Greetings to the amazing steemians in thr house, its yet another opportunity to share my childhood experience with you all. Remain blessed as you read through.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

✅ Did you enjoy your childhood?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

If it is possible to win back the clock, I do run back to my childhood. My childhood reminds me of how the world could have been without sorrows in our mind, a world without hatred and enemies, and a world where everybody is either friend, brother, or sister.

Screenshot_20240316-072547.png
my childhood picture

As a child, my mind was pure and neutral towards everything. Love was all I knew. Although I fight with friends sometimes, I hold no grudges, as we continue playing a few minutes after the fight. Apart from that, I received love from almost everyone. And all I needed to successes and and be happy in life was there for me. I never lacked nor had any reason to have a sorrowful heart. Indeed my childhood was amazing.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

✅ What is the first childhood memory?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Rivers of sweet and beautiful memories of childhood are what I have in mind now. When the thought of those memories starts flowing into my mind, I keep wondering which of the moments is more amazing. Could it be the picnic with friends, Christmas celebrations with family members and friends, or those sweet memories in school?

hugging-571076_1280.jpg
source

Choosing which is the best is indeed challenging. Nevertheless, I remember those moments when I would come in the first position in my class at school. My dad would on seeing the result, he looked into my eyes, hug me, and whisper to my ears " That is my son, I'm proud of you, keep it up". Those words were more than anything to me. They made me feel loved and motivated. Trust me, those words still serve as my motivation because I always try as much as possible to do my best in everything I do to make him proud.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

✅ Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

When I was a child, I did not have many friends, but rather I had rivers of them. Back then, I was very popular both in school and in our area. One thing that contributed to my popularity in school was the fact that I was one of the best students in the school, and on my occasions, I represented the school.

children-602977_1280.jpg
source

More to that, I was a social child. I play and interact with people a lot. As a matter of fact, I was a noise maker. Very funny and playful. almost all the children in my school loved me and they were my friends. To date, we are friends with some of them.

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

✅Do you think children should grow up in cities or villages?

5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

This question reminds me of a song that says "Who no wan better thing". That means, who is it that doesn't want the best? I remember the last time I traveled to the village, life there was unbearable. With no good water, no electricity, and no good network. The people were uncivilized, and they had no taste for good technology.

The children were looking at me like a king who came from another world because I looked different from them. I felt sorry for them and I wish I had what it takes to change things around them but, my hands are short.

We all know that there is no good life in the village, and those who are there are there because they have no option. Who will chose to stay in a place where there is no good school, hospital, transport, and electricity? I believe city life is the best because it gives you access to many basic things in life.

I now invite @josepha, @dexsyluz, and @bossj23 to participate

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Your childhood memory was waw bro. It also shows that you love playing with books or you are naturally talented because you always come first in class. Great to hear your childhood stories bro, and wish you good luck in your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67751.96
ETH 3530.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16