The Diary Game:4-23-2024: I Was About to Skip Breakfast

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 days ago

Good day everyone.
Another day to celebrate life.
Let us take care of ourselves,
and be thankful everyday.

@jes88

Photoroom-20240423_125408.png

I have been thankful for the different active communities in the platform wherein we can freely express our ideas and diaries about anything we captured with our photo. Now, I also want to share about my breakfast today.

My work schedule is from Monday to Friday starts from 6:00 in the morning until 3:00 in the afternoon. For me, it is a challenge to wake up two hours before my work schedule because I have a family to take care of. But thanks to my husband who helps me preparing breakfast everyday for our children. Today is not the usual day because I wake up at 5:42 in the morning. I have no time for everything but to take a bath right away. My husband give my youngest to the babysitter while my eldest is still sleeping.

Travel time from our house to my workplace is a maximum of 10 minutes depending on the traffic. I am riding by own scooter in goin to school. After I took a bath and wer on my uniform, I immediately told my husband to take care everything and I am ready to leave.

I need to start my class at 6:00am that is why I am in a hurry. I tap the biometric clock at 6:06 it means that I am 6 minutes late already. We started praying right away then start the class without breakfast. Minutes before my first subject is done, I am preparing a hot choco for my bread.

IMG_20240423_075845.jpg

I bring the bread from our refrigerator before I go out from house. This is my supposed to be morning snacks but became my breakfast.

I have understand that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I remember when my grade school teacher always reminds us not to skip breakfast because it can gives energy every morning.

My favorite breakfast supposedly is rice with egg but I can't have it today since I am running of time. While my pupils are preparing for the second subject, I started eating.

IMG_20240423_075815.jpg

I believe that bread is also good in breakfast. I paired it with sandwhich mayonnaise for better taste. I ate 2 pairs of bread enough that makes me full plus the choco drink with less sugar. I really find time to eat because lunch time will run 6 hours from my 6:00am not to compromise my work schedule also. After I eat, the second subject started.

This has been a lesson to me not to sleep to late in the evening so I can wake up early the next day. Waking up early will not break my daily routine and no breakfast should be skipped.

At lunch time, I eat a lot of rice, since I didn't eat rice in the morning. I am a rice eater mammal.

This has been my diary game today. I am inviting @uzma4882 @eliany @drqamu to pass by and write your own diary, too.

Thank you all for reading.
Have a nice day.

Sort:  
 10 days ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity
Status ClubClub5050
Free AI Article
 10 days ago 

thank you for passing by and by reviewing my post.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

 10 days ago 

thank you ao much for the support. I have the courage again to do better and engage to other users

 10 days ago 

Thanks dear for your loving invitation. I will definitely take part in diary game contest. Have a good day ahead ❣️

 10 days ago 

Thank you for the notice my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86