The Diary Game [March 29, 2024] - Eagles as rat pest hunters in Blang Cut Village

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month
image.png

One type of eagle for hunting rat pests kept by the village head of Blang Cut

This Friday morning I traveled from my in-laws' house to work, where I had to travel about 30 minutes to get to my work location. On my way this morning I felt the warmth of the sun which could be said to have shone on my body when riding a motorbike.

My destination this time was Blang Cut village in Meurah Mulia District, here I met with the village head and several village officials to take measurements of the agricultural road which will soon be built. At around 9.30 am I arrived at the location and immediately took measurements of this agricultural road.

image.png

I want to take measurements of the agricultural road in Blang Cut with the village head and his apparatus

The measurement results for this agricultural road which must be built immediately are 230 meters with a width of 4 meters. This road will later be planned to use AC-BC asphalt. After the measurements I took with several village officials this afternoon, I tried to rest while discussing at the village head's house.

The discussion in this discussion was more focused on the use of funds so that they were right on target in building this agricultural road construction. We discussed while looking at several eagles which are the pets of the village head behind his house.

image.png

I am currently measuring agricultural roads in Blang Cut village.

Discussions continued smoothly with him and were carried out well and productively. I approached the eagle cage kept by the village head and saw 3 eagles there. According to the owner, he bought these eagles from a seller in the last few years.

And among these three eagles, there is one eagle that is almost tame and is often trained by him to hunt pests in rice fields. Of course this was very interesting when I heard it. Hunting rat pests is one of the goals of this village head's eagle keeping.

image.png
image.png
image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png

I was at the eagle breeding farm owned by the village head of Blang Cut

At around 01.10 pm I left the village head's eagle breeding place where the eagles are kept for hunting rats as their main goal. I went home this afternoon, of course because today is Friday I went to the mosque to perform Friday prayers. After Friday prayers, I continued my activity of printing BoQs from several villages that I was responsible for producing.

At around 05.15 pm I heard my telephone ring, where my younger cousin called me this afternoon to invite me to break the fast at the Simpang Ek Treun goat curry restaurant. My cousin and I went there about half an hour before breaking the fast, where the distance between my house and the Simpang Ek Treun goat curry restaurant only takes about 10 minutes.

image.png

My cousin and I wanted to break the fast with a menu of goat curry

When we got there I immediately ordered goat curry for our iftar menu, of course my brother-in-law and I went straight to an empty table for us to sit at to break the fast this Friday. It was truly an extraordinary crowd when I was here after I observed those around me.

Not long after we arrived here, all the dishes had been served by the seller for us. We enjoyed this goat curry as today's iftar menu. After breaking the fast, my cousin and I left here to perform evening prayers at the mosque in Teupin Punti, of course we went straight home after that. And tonight I didn't do much meaningful activity apart from performing taraweh prayers and resting my body afterwards so that tomorrow I can return to normal activities.

image.png
image.pngimage.png

The atmosphere of the Simpang Ek Treun goat curry restaurant, which is where I break my fast


So from my post on Friday, March 29, it can be concluded that in the morning I worked as usual, namely measuring agricultural roads in Blang village, and this morning before noon, by chance I was at the eagle breeding place belonging to the village head of Blang Cut, who is an eagle. These eagles are trained to hunt rodent pests in rice fields. Late in the afternoon I was active in printing some BoQ and when breaking the fast this time I enjoyed the Simpang Ek Treun goat curry menu. In the evening I pray regularly, namely taraweh prayers in my village prayer room.


We invite you to support @pennsif.witness which is run by @pennsif for growth across platforms through strong communication at all levels and targeted high yield development with available resources.
Click Here

Thanks for stopping by
@klen.civil

Sort:  
 last month 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Status ClubClub100
Free AI Article
 last month 

Terima kasih

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Wow! You had a great day brother and you was able to see the eagle. I like it.

 last month 

thank you

 last month 

It sounds like you had a very eventful and productive day! From measuring agricultural roads to visiting the eagle breeding farm, and then enjoying a delicious meal for iftar, your day was filled with interesting activities. It's great to see how you balanced work, community engagement, and spiritual practices throughout the day. Wishing you continued success and fulfillment in your future endeavors!

 last month 

Thanks

 29 days ago 

You are welcome

Looks like you had a very busy and successful day! Your day is filled with exciting activities, including exploring agricultural roads, visiting eagle breeding farms and enjoying a delicious meal for Iftar. How you manage your day to include work, volunteer work and spiritual activities is admirable. I hope all your upcoming endeavors bring you happiness and success.

 last month 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67