My Favorite Board Games By Category.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE12 days ago

Hi everyone,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @goodybest which talks about My Favorite Board Games By Category. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

pexels-photo-8427394.jpeg
Source

Indeed we have a lot of games when it comes to board games and most of us are family with just a few. I took much interest in one of the most played board games because of a movie I watched a long time ago where a little boy gained freedom from his people and brought them out of poverty because he won a chess ♟️ game.

This made me develop more love for the game and I decided to learn more and also play the game anything I have the opportunity. Here in Nigeria you only see the rich or the big boys playing this very game. It is seen as a game for the rich.

What Is the name of the game?

The name of the board game that I play most and I love most is chess ♟️ game even as I have mentioned above. This game has a lot in it and it is like a school of its own for that reason, I will want to briefly describe this game in this passage.

pexels-photo-6115007.jpeg
Source

The chess ♟️ game is a game played by two persons at the same time. The chess board is designed in such a way that it houses 64 squares and each row contains 8 squares so it is in the form of 8x8 if we want to talk about a matrix.

The pieces used to play the game are usually in two colours i.e. black and white. Each of the pieces is 16 in number and they also have their names which include a king i.e. one king, a queen i.e. one queen, two rooks, two nights, two bishops and lastly, we have 8 pawns.

The names are the same for both sides and what we have on the black side is the same thing we have on the white side. More also their function and mode of movement differ from each other.

Why do you like it?

I like the game because it is a systematic game that requires one to think critically before making a decision. The major aim of the game is to checkmate the other party so because of that, you will need to be careful so that you don't get trapped and get checkmated.

So it is a game that requires one to be careful and concentrate to win. You will be able to learn very well and then think properly because your target is to win. I have lost in this game on several occasions but I must tell you the truth it doesn't feel good to lose hence winning is always the ultimate goal.

How often do you play it?

I play this game anytime I have the opportunity to do it. I don't have a chessboard at home but there is a friend of mine who has it so whenever I want to relax, I go to his house and we play it.

So most times, I get to play this game like 2 or 3 times a week and some weeks I do not have the opportunity to play at all. So every opportunity that presents itself for me to play this game, I don't hesitate to do so.

Do you like playing it alone or with friends? Online or Physical?

pexels-photo-8466019.jpeg
Source

I like playing it with friends and physically because I have more fun anytime I play it. It's a game that gives me joy and helps me to creatively think before making a move because any careless move won't cause my end.

Since it's a game that everyone wants to checkmate, I play it with passion and I earn a lot of moves from the person I'm playing with that is why I always want physical meetings and physical playing because I learn more.

I want to call @bonaventure24, @ruthjoe, and @josepha to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 12 days ago 

Wow it is good to see that you love playing
chess, I want to learn that game called chess but it seems hard, and oh yes playing games with friends is more enjoyable, I wish you good luck with the contest 🎉

 11 days ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity
Status ClubClub5050
Free AI Article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71