Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W1: Dream Couple

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Greetings, steemers!

Welcome to my first post on the STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community!

I hope you're all doing great! I'll be checking on your posts as soon as I finish mine, not before because I like doing my posts without any external influence, and I'm pretty sure your posts are amazing. I'll be focusing on the less upvoted posts first, since I think they deserve our attention more urgently than the popular ones. It is also my case, so I feel identified with them.

Ok, so... I'm single, and I've been single for a LONG, LONG time. I can't foresee my future partner any soon, so I will be talking about a hypothetical future partner through all this post.

Let's start!

Dream Couple

aaron-burden-eZrIiv5bKxY-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

♥ Is your current partner your choice and ideal partner? How did you struggle to get it? Tell us about your heroic struggle.

I don't have a partner. Actually, I've only had one boyfriend in my entire life, and since our relationship ended on May 2010, I decided I was better off alone. Being as young as I was, one would have thought it would be a silly decision, but the truth is I became addicted to my solitude. I found so much peace in being lonely, that it will be too difficult for someone to get me out of my comfort zone.

♥ What are the obstacles you faced when you wanted to get married, or why haven't you gotten married yet?

I haven't gotten married for many reasons, but mostly because I like being alone and because every time I fall in love, I do with the wrong person, so I just hide my feelings and pretend to be OK.

5 years ago I tried leaving my "fortress of solitude"... The result? The person I loved told me I was "too serious" thus, not likeable/dateable. Sad but true.

Oh, there is another reason: I don't wanna have children, so I would have to ind a person with the same mindset, and that's not easy, otherwise, I would make that person lose valuable time, and I would also be losing mine.

♥ What are the criteria for your ideal partner?

-Respectful
-Believes in God
-Not an alcoholic (like most people here)
-Likes Rock music
-Dislikes trap and reggaeton music (if those can be considered as music)
-Taller than me

♥ Do you prioritize beauty or comfort in communication? Why?

Comfort in communication, always! Beauty is temporary and it is also not really important in a relationship. Communication on the contrary is a top priority. When you're comfortable with someone and you have a good communication with that person, everything flows. When you're not able to communicate properly with your partner, there are misunderstandings, fights and a lot of bad moments that could have been avoided by just talking confidently.

♥ What is your measure of happiness when you get married?

I think I don't really get the question, but if I ever get married I would be happy, otherwise I would not get married to someone.

♥ What do you think about early marriage or older marriage?

I'm not a supporter of early marriage. I think there needs to be a certain level of maturity in people to make a decision like getting married.

Older marriage is fine. Some people find love later than others and it is alright to get married if you know you're gonna spend the rest of your life with that person.

♥ Say It as It is, you never know, your partner might be just by the corner...

I don't think so, but if that person exists, I hope I'm not the wrong person for him or for her.

keenan-constance-B4axGpyGHJk-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Keenan Constance on Unsplash

I will invite these users to participate following this link
If you 're already participating, just ignore it :) I'll check your post in a while.

@abdullahw2
@waqarahmadshah
@ranasheharyar
@simonnwigwe
@promah

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Being alone can be therapeutic, and it's important to enjoy your own company. However, it's also good to be open to the possibility of finding a partner who complements your life and makes it even better. Plus, you never know, your dream partner may be just around the corner, and it's good to keep an open mind and heart. Good luck in the contest!😊

 last year (edited)

Thanks, man. I tried to keep my mind open, but people always hurt :( nowadays it is all about sex. No one cares about feelings, so I prefer to be alone before someone plays with my feelings :(

 last year 

Being on your own can be helpful sometimes, but getting cared for and having someone on whom you can rely is also possible. Love comes when it is destined to come. I am a palmist, and I can confidently say that it is all about timing. Some people do not want children, so I hope you find someone like-minded soon. Best of luck for the contest and for your future.

 last year 

Thank you so much! Your comment was really touching, dear. All I can say is Amen!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72