Contest || How do you handle stressful situations in life? || 11-12-2022

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year
Assalam-O-Alaikum

Hello! how are you all steemian friends? God bless you all always. First of all, I would like to thank @damithudaya who has organized this excellent contest. Without wasting time let's move towards the contest.

In today's life where we have many facilities and we have modern system to pass our life compared to earlier times, we are also facing severe mental stress. There are many reasons for this stress which I will discuss here today.


image.png

Source

What is the definition of stress according to you?

Stress is defined as physical, mental or emotional pressure. Many times you feel stressed at times. For example, when you have to work on a project or meet people. When you have to speak in front, you may feel a rumbling stomach and sweaty palms at this time. This is considered positive stress which is short-lived and helps the body to overcome difficult situations. It is a means to help. But oftentimes negative emotions prove to be too much stress, like if you are worried, angry, scared ,or irritable then this kind of stress is not good for you. The impact of stress can be different for everyone, but many causes of mental stress can have negative effects such as abuse or insults from someone, too much work, losing a job, problems in married life, and separation from a spouse, or family. Death, difficulties in educational institutions, family problems, engagements, and recent relocation etc.


image.png

Source

Do you have any experience?

There have been countless occasions in my life when I have suffered severe mental stress, the biggest stress I faced a few years ago. When my brother got cancer. We did not have enough money for treatment. My brother's illness made me suffer from severe mental agony. This mental stress continued to increase due to my brother's illness until his death. It was an irreparable accident for me. Which made me sick not only mentally but also physically.


image.png

Source

Do you think suicide is an option?

After the death of my young brother, the hope of living in me had ended. He was only 24 years old when he died. He was my best friend and I thought I couldn't live after him. The idea of ​​suicide came to my mind many times. I thought the end of my depression was possible only after death. But when I saw my parents going through the pain of my brother's death, I started to have hope to live again. I had to live for my parents and not give them any grief again. Apart from this, this life is the trust of God, we will end it, and become a sinner before our God. The idea of ​​suicide seems silly. We should not burden ourselves with any grief so much that we commit suicide. After which, not only our relationships will be affected, but Allah will also be angry with us and our hereafter will also be ruined. Remember no matter how big the grief, suicide is not the solution.


image.png

Source

What are the practices you follow to handle stress?

I try to keep myself busy whenever there is a problem and I am suffering from mental stress. This busyness also happens in the remembrance of God, it also happens in housework and also in working on Steemit. I also control my mental stress by spending time with my family. I have learned from my life experiences that no matter how big the difficulty is, face it bravely and trust in God. Every person in the world can leave you in pain except God. Leave your problems to God and be calm. This life is not easy for anyone. Live it with courage and bravery.


image.png

Source

I Would like to Invite my three Friends

@malihafarhan @mrsfurqan @drhira @kunwal

Regards: @SeaPearl

Sort:  
 last year 
Verification Date
December, 12, 2022
O'clock22.50 Sri Lankan Time
DescriptionContest Entry
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub100
Beneficiary-

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

NoteThank you for participating the contest!!
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 5%.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Truely,commiting suicide is not the only option,rather we need to stick to ourslev and share it with our family.

 last year 

@chukwu10 Of course, if we keep our family together in any difficulty, then we can overcome this difficulty in a better way. Thanks for visiting my post. Stay blessed

 last year 

Okay.

@steemcurator05

Your post has been supported with a upvote by @sualeha from TEAM 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: December 12, 2022

image.png

 last year 

@sualeha Thank you so much for your support. Stay blessed 💕

 last year 

Thanks ☺️☺️

 last year 

Awesome post, trusting in God during stressful period is the greatest thing to do.

 last year 

@whizzbro4eva Thank you very much for visiting my post. Stay blessed

 last year 

Hi, first of all my condolences for your young brother. suicide is never a solution as you said too. luckily you believe in Allah and you love your parents also.
All the best in the contest

 last year 

@lsanaa Thank you very much for visiting my post and commenting with your valuable words. Stay blessed

 last year 

So sad, condolence on your brother's death. Since death is inevitable, we cant do nothing but to be strong and live for others. You made a great decision

 last year 

@kesybliss Thank you for visiting my post. Always be happy

 last year 

It's sad to hear about your brother. Sorry for the loss. I can understand your pain. It's great that you manage not to lose your life anyhow. Best wishes to become successful in every move of your future! Good Luck!

 last year 

@damithudaya Thank you so much sir for your kind words. Stay blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71