The Diary Game (03-05-2024) || Hangout with My Sister at Burger Express.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE23 days ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Today was my holiday. And the holidays mean I relax a bit mentally. In the morning though I have to wake up and work on Steemit. So after having breakfast, I finished work review of steemit. After finishing my breakfast, I thought I would go out for a little walk today. Because due to the pressure of office and online work, I can't go anywhere. I am full of responsibilities in two places. So I have to fulfill these duties at the right time.

So today I thought I would take some time off from work and go out for a walk. Because it's not just about working. Rather, it is necessary to go outside for peace of mind and to reduce stress. So I won't be going out alone. I'll take my sister along with me. Nowadays I take my sister with me everywhere I go.

jpeg

We went to Bailey Road today. Bailey Road is a place full of shopping malls and restaurants of Dhaka. There is a lot of people's hustle and bustle from afternoon till night. I sometimes go there. People mainly go there to hang out, or to spend time with family, or to shop. I won't be doing any shopping today. Instead, I went there today to visit and eat.

jpeg

After wandering around for a while, we sat down at a restaurant. Where I have been once before. Its name is Burger Express. It is very famous in Dhaka for its burgers. I have dined here before. Different types of burgers are available at this place.

First, when we entered the restaurant, we saw that many people had come to eat here like us. It was very crowded as it was Friday. I was lucky that there was only one table empty. We didn't have to stand still.

jpeg

Then me and my sister took a seat at a table. After taking our seats, a waiter came and gave us their menu card. We were picking out what to eat. My sister would say she would eat a smoky BBQ burger. I said ok I will order this then. And with that I had the Peri Peri French Fries. And took two drinks.

jpeg

jpeg

After completing the food order, my sister and I took some pictures. Because I need to do blogging. Some special times I want to spend with my Steemit friends. So I did some photo sessions. And in the meantime our food came. We finished taking pictures and turned our attention to the food.

I first started eating peri peri french fries. Believe me, these french fries are amazing to eat with the white sauce that they serve with it.

Food itemsBDTSteem
Peri Peri French Fries1244.43
Combo Smoky BBQ Beef Burgers44615.92
7 Up521.86
Pepsi521.86

jpeg

Then I tried the Smokey Beef Burger. It is also very delicious to eat. But it seems that the size of the burger is slightly smaller than before. I saw a lot of people standing and waiting while eating. If there is an empty table somewhere, the waiting people will sit down. The restaurant is so popular because of this.

Anyway, after finishing the meal, I paid the bill. Then I gave twenty rupees as a tip. After that, I went home straight by rickshaw. Every evening I revived my drowsy life by walking around and eating with my sister.

All images in my article are my own and taken with Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra.

Untitled (500 x 50 px) (500 x 50 px) (1).gif


I invite you to support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 21 days ago 

It's wonderful to be able to enjoy a holiday with family. Our family also often spends time relaxing, even if it's just walking and enjoying the beach near our house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49