The Diary Game : Attending @skinnyblack's oath taking/ Induction ceremony on planet Earth (16th May, 2023 )steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Made with Canva by me

Talking about my real-life activities or behind the scene here on planet Earth as you may call it, is something I find so interesting to do as a blogger, especially if it is the type that I really want to share online. By the way, this activity happened on the 16th of May 2023.

@skinnyblack taking oath

Tuesday 16th May 2023 was an excellent day for @skinnyblack because, on that day, she took an oath as a professional Pharmacist. This was held at her school the University of Uyo.

I learn so many things on that day, most especially in the field of medicine, though that’s not my profession and will never be my profession but I admire the profession.

Just before I write hurriedly the concluding part of the story, I think it would be wise to describe how I got there.

Message of Invitation from @skinnyblack

Last week I received an invitation from @skinnyblack to attain her oath-taking/induction ceremony at the University of Uyo and I was so happy to receive that invitation because I knew such a day will come soon, in fact, I was expecting that invitation because I once promised her through one of her post here that I will attain her induction ceremony any time it is fixed.

We were all there to share with her Joy

Interestingly, last Tuesday was the D - day, and I didn’t have any excuse to stay back from that occasion, after all, in life, it is better to be happy with friends who are happy with a good thing, and it is also good to share with their Joy. As a matter of fact, it is good to celebrate such ones too. That’s one of the codes in life.

I haven’t attended any Induction ceremony before in my life, so this seems to be a better opportunity for me to experience how it is done. Unfortunately, I missed when my sister @eliany did her own oath-taking / induction ceremony some years back. During that time and that day, I travelled to a different state/province for professional exams which took me three days in Port Harcourt, so I missed her ceremony.

University of Uyo Event center

But this time, I needed to attain @skinnyblack’s own, after all, she is one of the active Steemians in the city and she invited me in advance.

@eliany called me on the phone last week and told me she would be attending, I think that was a better idea and in the end, we all turn up for her, at least to make this day a memorable day for her.

Going there was something I really appreciated because it brighten my day. Seeing the parents, siblings and friends of all those who were going to be officially certified as a pharmacist smiling was just so beautiful. Most of them were shedding tears of Joy. It’s not easy to spend five to six years studying medical courses and graduating without any issues.

I can imagine the joy in their hearts…and such joy can’t be quantified. I can also Imagine the battle they must have fought gallantly and now, they are at the finish line.

My niece also made that day beautiful

Of course, I made myself available for pictures that day and I was taking so many pictures with different happy celebrants.

We waited till everybody left the event centre because we were still taking pictures, after all that's one of the features of a steemian, they love pictures...

After spending three hours at the event centre, It was time to visit the reception venue but I decided to go and buy a few things at Tropicana shopping mall.

This is the biggest shopping mall in my city, in fact in my state/province where almost everything is sold. My inlaw, @eliany's husband drove me down there and I bought a few things. 30 minutes later we were already at the reception venue and It was a good time. I hope this day will always be a memorable day for her.

I got home a little bit late that day, but I had a good sleep. I am thankful for another day on the planet Earth.

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here

Sort:  
 last year 

This is beautiful i can see you really enjoyed every aspect of the introduction ceremony. The young lady is looking beautiful. What is her name(your niece)?

 last year 

Happiness radiates from the look on your face. I think you have missed a beautiful day and a good moment. This is a true story that inspires Many people. .
Success is always in every step of the your way 🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59