Playing at the Playground

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

Kids love playing in the park and it is where we see their genuine smiles and happiness.

Last Sunday, it was my day off and we took our kids to a nearby park. It isn't something luxurious, it was amde by the barangay council for the kids to play with and its small, it only consisted of two seesaws, two swings and a slide which I don't thnk safe because the end part is too short.

I had a long day and im pretty tired but my husband and I told our kids that we will be going to the park whenever we have free time and just that day, we gave justice to our words.

Here are some more of the photos

When we arrived at the park, there was a mother and a 1year old boy with him. My kids are fond of a child and they befriended him. As if it was their younger sibling.

The child wanted to join them in slides and swing but he was too young and too short, i don't want to hold and guide him while he paly because his mother is on her phone and i don't know them. He tried to cry and my son, who brought his toy car let the kid borrow it and he was entertained!

In fact the child had fun playing with it on a concrete side od another building.

Time came the mother wanted to go home and they had to return the toy: the child cried and rolled and the mother carried him away.

My brother in law's stepkids came too and they played. The kids had fun as they explored the playground. After a while, the kids got busy and I and my husband helped them in the seesaw and the swing and realized that it is not safe. The sitting area hurts on the bum too.

My son and Cacar amoat had an accident, good thing they had a good grip on the seesaw, they are both too small anf thier feet cannot reach the ground yet. Cacar kicked as he was on the lower part, sending Czak, my son to go down rapidly. I was on the other part orf the seesaw helping my daughter get on board a nd I was not able to control it.

Lesson learned for the kids, they were not just consious about safety at thsi time and I hope they will figure it out fast.

At the end of the day, going to the playground is fun, but its tiring too! Yet tge happiness of the kids experienced while on the playground can never be payed with gold.

And ooh, by the way, it was the very first playground we had been into and played, the parks we had been has closed them due to covid reasons in the past year.

After some time, we went home as the sun is setting and the darkness hovering around. Mosquitoes swarmed the area tok amd we insisted to go home even if the kkds still wantesd to play, besides, we need to prepare food for dinner too.

That was all from playing at the playground, what about you? What's your experience on the playground?

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65941.77
ETH 3015.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75