Line Art Illustration - Whimsy Included

in OnChainArt4 years ago

What it do OnChainArt and Steem people!

steemit-enternamehere-29feb2020-whimsical-colorful-lineart-1__20200229_163841.jpg
Neon puke, anyone?


Share Time

I have a habit of using a sketchbook ^almost^ daily. That normal repetition is what allows one to maintain, build and expand skill sets - of course that repetition concept applies not only in the art realms, but also to other aspects of life. "insert something profound about discipline here". Another benefit I reap from this sketchbook habit is it helps me exert creative energy, energy that tends to rancidify and turn toxic when left unused, strangely enough.

I have been known to go Dr. Jekyll->Ms. Hyde during art "dry spells" in the past, and it ain't pretty when it happens.

steemit-enternamehere-29feb2020-whimsical-lineart-1__20200222_210518.jpg
Before there was color

Mostly I draw indoors at a desk, from imagination. Although, if I'm being honest, I really prefer to go out in the world and illustrate life scenes (people, animals, landscapes, architecture, skies, I enjoy illustrating it all). I intend to make some new plein air style illustrations in March to expand my art library.

steemit-enternamehere-29feb2020-whimsical-colorful-lineart-closeup1__20200229_133528.jpg
Here, have a closer look. So. Much. Chroma.

Also, I moved into a different place last year. Now I have more space to move around, and I am much more confident in my ability to create better and create more. What a relief. Like y'all, I'm still getting accustomed to the new steemits. This new structure will be helpful in terms of steemians connecting with each other, right? Right!

steemit-entername-here-29feb2020-whimsical-colorful-lineart-closeup-2__20200229_133503.jpg
Look...harder


Coming Soon! More ENH!


Harsh criticism, kind words, tips and other feedback are all welcome in the comments.
Thank You Everyone!

Sort:  

Neon puke XD

Watercolours? It added to the whimsy :)

Kinda watercolors, Staedtler double-ended watercolour brush pens.So in reality, they are brush style markers that make watercolor-like effects when water is strategically applied.

You noticed the whimsy, even through all the color! That whimsy, it seems to creep in, regardless...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66