My favourite birthday. Unexpected scenes till the last hour

in Freewriters4 years ago

IMG_20200523_173803_722.jpg

When I was a child, I did a few birthday that I can't remember how it went and therefore can't be seen as favourites. While I was growing up, I've planned a mini get together party to celebrate my birthday, but still didn't see them as my favourite. For years, I looked forward to one and didn't see any as each birthday passes after another, until when I was celebrating my 25th birthday.

How it began

On the 27th of October, I woke up early in the morning and planned my day. Knowing fully well that it was my birthday, I planned a good meal for myself, and some of my loved ones that would say hi by paying a visit. On my list was also to take some pictures at the studio, and boom, my day is done.

As usual every year, I didn't expect anything specia from anyone, not even my boyfriend. What I knew I would get in hundreds is happy birthday messages, and I recieved a bunch as expected.

Pic Merger_901.png

Source

After preparing some fried rice, and salad with peppered turkey, I stepped out to the studio to take some snapshot. I told my boyfriend how I was gonna spend my day, and I also called him when I was going to the studio. He stays in Abuja, while I reside in Lagos, so I wasn't expecting him because we didn't plan it.

When I got to the studio, I snapped some pictures, and took some time playing with the studio girls.

IMG_20200523_173722_452.jpg

IMG_20200523_173746_464.jpg

While I was away, he came around, entered my room(he has a spare key) and did a minor decoration on his own. He patiently waited for my arrival, and as I stepped into my room thinking if I was the one that left the door open, I saw a handsome looking guy smiling and singing happy birthday song. I was dumb founded. Excitement took over my legs and arms, and I was smiling and blurshing on the spot. As if I was waiting for him to finish the song, I jumped on him like a Kangaroo and rushed him with kisses. I was overwhelmed with joy seeing him, and also recieving a special treatment that I've never gotten from anyone.

He wanted to take me out for dinner, but I insisted we spend the whole time together indoor, and he agreed. We both remained at home till we were about to sleep. I was already dozing before he tapped me and said "A little birthday present". When I heard the word "present", no one advised me to open my eyes as if I've never started dozing. The present was wrapped with wrapping pappers beautifully decorated, but it looked flat at a glance. As the present was lying on the table where he stood beside expecting me to come down from the bed and check it out, my mind was saying " hope this guy is not presenting a tray".

When I felt the touch of the present, I knew it wasn't a tray, but still never had the idea of what was wrapped. I made some jokes when he moved back as I was tearing the papers saying are you sure this is not a bomb? He smiled and I continued. After successfully removing the wrappers, I screamed and hugged him.

IMG_20200531_164148_721.jpg
The chromebook

IMG_20200531_164046.jpg
The chromebook

It was a chrome notebook I had wanted to buy. That was the second excitement of the day. I couldn't sleep on time as I was busy pressing the system. He had to drag me to the bed to sleep.

My first excitement was when I met him in the room unexpectedly with everywhere decorated, my second was the chromebook, and guess the third; I slept with my head on his chest all through the night.

This was my favourite birthday ever.

IMG_20200530_221023_443.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69271.35
ETH 3679.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36