Random | Lazy Poetry

in Freewriters4 years ago

Have you ever let you keyboard do the writing for you? I definitely have. I did something a little silly. I let my phone’s autocorrect write my poem for me. As weird as it sounds, I do most of my writing on my phone so it’s expected that my keyboard would recognise my handwriting. I’m not sure if the stanzas add up completely, but it was fun to try. All I did was suggest the first word of each stanza save for the last one which I did myself.

I hope it finds you well.


to-write-1700787_1280.jpg


I have attached my need
For the first time in the end
I want to know if you have a good start
But I do get your point on the memory
Of the time I have been working on
The sour taste of your skin
On the way home and the noise
Of the time I have been absent

Would you forgive me?
For the first time in the end
You’re a star
I’ve been told that you have a good start
But I do not mind if you wish not
To be a blind person or a scarf
Oblivious of my true self
And my selfish wants

I wonder what they think of us
What my personality will do for me
And what I make of it
If it’s just life insurance or something else
I love you so much
Always remember
You may think me mad
But I already stopped caring

Today, I’ll read a book for you
I’ll make a toast in your honour
My dinning table will be
Filled with your scent
My air will become your air
Your breath my breath
The way it should be
Till the end of time


image source

Sort:  

Lol Don't know what to make of it but some lines sounds deliberate tho. And it looks pretty organized. Nice one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48