You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 866: 5 Minute Freewrite: The Pepper Picker

in Freewriters4 years ago

Peter went to pick his peck
crikey he said, oh what the heck
my peck's been pecked
my pickings picked
all my peppers have been nicked

he looked around him with a sigh
and what was it he did espy?
there on the fence sat a fat woodpecker
licking his lips, the pepper peck wrecker

but you peck wood poor Peter said
you've pecked my pecks, are you right in the head?
wood’s all good laughed the woodpecker
but variety is the spice of life
said the smart-arse little fecker.

Sort:  

ROFLMAO!!! Are you right in the head?!?! OMG! I have turned you into a rhymer. Love it! @agmoore is going to love this too. Thanks for the much needed laugh Hun! : )

Yes! Before I answered you I wanted to check the post and see if @deirdyweirdy came through. Oh my heavens. Worth the wait.

Finally! The mistress of rhyme and unreason :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59