Mema: The Dishonesties Acronym #Freewrite

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

I told my mom on Christmas that I use 'Mema' as an acronym for remembering the four ways of being dishonest. Her pineapple fluff (a family desert) flew out of her mouth in a laugh. 'Mema' is the name the grandkids call her.

48909498_10155899130618457_514621937729667072_n.jpg

I use the acronym MEMA in my morning prayer. The four ways are

  • (M)anipulation
  • (E)xaggeration
  • (M)isrepresentation
  • (A)ppeasement

Why I picked that as the acronym, I don't know. I used to pray that these four ways of dishonesty be removed from me. But I always had to think and remember them. What was it? Oh ya, Manipulation.

As soon as I discovered the acronym; I found it much easier to remember these four dishonesties.

When I told my Mom this, she told me a story of my little brother, who also had something to say about her name Mimi. Her given name Mimi, is oddly enough, another common Grandma name. She must have been born to be a Grandma.
My little brother had asked, " Have you ever thought about your name, Mimi or 'ME ME? Kind of selfish name, you think?"

#freewrite

image by me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66