Grey - a Tuesday Freewrite

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)




Credit

You can participate in today's topic by clicking on this link

Prompt: Grey

When I read the word "grey" many things come to mind. I associate it with all those moments that made (and make) my life grey, and yet I move on.

Because life when you don't have a family, a pet, children or a romantic partner can turn grey, if you don't know how to lead it.

I have learned to transform that flock into energy that drives me to move on, as well as when on one occasion because I was urinating on the public road (I couldn't stand it, it was night and I also looked for a place to do it discreetly) I was singled out as a bad element, a person despicable by society, as I said in another of my freewrites called the black sheep.

And I admit that for a while I was quite ashamed to look at those who pointed me out for having done that, but today I understand that they are "average" people, the kind that always take care of highlighting the negative things in your life, to make you feel gray and hardly ever highlight the successes you've achieved.

So we must understand that grey is just a word, a color that we can change to allow it to help us keep moving forward.

In revenge, I just turned the grey into a word that generates dividends for writing what happened to me with it. Then the flock now rather became white, or green which is the color of fortune, money, prosperity and success.

So today, grey is green to me.

 

Note: This content has been checked using http://plagiarisma.net/, guaranteeing that it is a 100% unique and original material

Licencia Creative Commons
This work is under a License Creative Commons Atribución-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59