Describa la puerta de su casa

in Freewriters3 years ago

Describa.jpg


Questions in a job interview sometimes leave us baffled.

Where do you see yourself in a few years? It is destined to see our ability to set objectives, among other things, it is the type of question for which one comes prepared, but when the group of questions that are related to the skills of my trade began, I could not be more distracted .

"Describe the door of your house?" She said to me suddenly.

Without taking my eyes off her so that she would not think that I would talk about the door of my dreams and not the one I actually have, I was silent for a few minutes.

But what kind of question is that. Wait, is not even a question. Perhaps it is also a socio-economic study. Perhaps she wants to inquire if I pay attention to the details. If I tell her that I have a double door, she may think I am paranoid. If I tell her that it is black, she may draw the wrong conclusions about my religious beliefs and not to mention the windmills carved on the door lintel or the security camera hidden in the hat of Don Quixote de la Mancha. I should also hide that I made it myself, that would be the beginning of many more questions. I'd better keep my answer short, as concise as I can.

-The door of my house is like any other of those that are manufactured in series- I said without blinking and without turning anywhere. She made an entry and told me that she would be hired.

I think I made the best decision, you never know what labyrinth of conversations you can get into if you say things in detail. I don't know how another answer to that strange question would have impacted. What I do know is that somehow I am achieving the door of my dreams, some changes occur to me, but that will be until my rest day.

Las preguntas en una entrevista de trabajo algunas veces nos dejan desconcertados.

Como se visualiza dentro de algunos años? está destinada a ver nuestra capacidad de plantearnos objetivos, entre otras cosas, es el tipo de pregunta para la que uno viene preparado, pero cuando empezó el grupo de preguntas que nos son relativas a las habilidades propias de mi oficio, no pude estar mas distraído.

-Describa la puerta de su casa?- Me dijo de improviso.

Sin quitar la vista de sus ojos para que no pensara que hablaría de la puerta de mis sueños y no de la que en realidad tengo, guardé silencio por unos minutos.

Pero que clase de pregunta es esa. Espera ni siquiera es una pregunta. Será que es a la vez un estudio socio económico. Será que quiere indagar si me fijo en los detalles. Si le digo que tengo doble puerta, tal vez pensará que soy paranoico. Si le digo que es negra tal vez saque conclusiones equivocadas acerca de mis creencias religiosas y ni hablar si hablo de los molinos de viento labrados en el dintel de la puerta o de la cámara de seguridad oculta en el sombrero del Quijote de la Mancha. Debería también ocultar que la labré yo mismo, eso si sería el principio de muchas mas preguntas. Mejor mantengo breve mi respuesta, tan escueta como pueda.

-La puerta de mi casa es como cualquier otra de esas que se fabrican en serie- le dije sin parpadear y sin voltear a ningún lado. Ella hizo una anotación y me dijo que sería contratado.

Creo que tomé la mejor decisión, uno nunca sabe en que laberinto de conversaciones se puede uno enfrascar si se dicen las cosas a detalle. No se como hubiera impactado otra respuesta a esa extraña pregunta. Lo que si se es que de alguna manera voy logrando la puerta de mis sueños, se me ocurren algunos cambios, pero eso será hasta mi día de descanso.


@saulos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86