Sushi&Fear of CoronaVirus

in Freewriters4 years ago

One of my favorite food is sushi, I'm just in love with the taste of raw fish, either is tuna or salmon, I just love raw fish. I have also tried raw meat but, I don't particularly like it, it's nothing compared to raw fish.

After two weeks of my diet, I decided to give myself a day off and go eat something that I love even if it's not on my diet.
sushi.jpg
The photo was taken by me

I live in Italy and unfortunately, you can't taste the original sushi and the real sashimi like the Japanese masters make it, but only some copies of it... However, there are many Asian restaurants around, so you can choose which one you wanna go to.
Most of the times those are not full, but this time I've decided to try a new restaurant that opened 2 months ago so I decided to call before and reserve a table, just to be sure that I won't risk going there and find out that the restaurant is full. Some friends tried it and they said it was good, better than all of the restaurants that are in my area.

When I called, the owner of the restaurant answered my call, and when I asked if it was possible to book a table for 2 he answered: "There is no need to book, we have many tables available, in those times people are kinda running away from us."
I was a bit shocked to hear that but I booked anyway. What could be the reason people are running away from the restaurant?
The food is not good? the atmosphere is not nice? The waitresses were not nice to people? None of those reasons... The reason was that they were Chinese and people are afraid of Coronavirus. Such ignorance I thought...

The real problem is the media

news1172463_1280.jpg
Image source
They have a lot of power and they use that power to control people, to create fear. I don't mean that there is no emergency, what I mean is that this situation is more about politics than about the virus. If you are a smart guy, you can't think the Chinese are dangerous people and you better stay away from them, just because you heard that in their country there is this new coronavirus. Not all Asians are Chinese. Yeah, you read right, ignorant people are afraid of all Asians those days. Some of those Asians that people are afraid of have never visited China in their life. They were born in Europe, they live In Europe.

However the whole world is against China, but that's useless, they are implementing measures that make no sense at all.
A friend of mine lives in northern Italy, with his mother which works in a hospital that had a case of coronavirus. His mother was tested for the virus and the results were negative, however, she still has to be in quarantine inside her house for two weeks. The thing that doesn't make sense is that all the members of the family are free to go wherever they want, except for the mother with which they are in contact every day.

What is the point of this?

HUMANS ARE GOING CRAZY

gasmask2935144_1280.jpg
Immage source

All of this happened before the coronavirus spread to Northern Italy so you can imagine how people are acting now that the virus is in Italy.
They are assaulting the supermarkets.
Almost all supermarkets are out of pasta, and canned food and I can't understand why.
These people really think that all the supermarkets are gonna close and we will run out of food? That's impossible, and even if that will ever happen, many online shops will deliver everything to your house.
Also, you should remember that if you get the virus, most probably you will not die unless you are already suffering from some diseases or you are very old, (but in that case, you are not afraid of dying because you know it's coming sooner or later), you will survive and will get back to living your peasant life, struggling to survive, working day and night so you can make it to the end of the month.

The real problem is that we have forgotten all of the problems that exist here, all we care about now is this new coronavirus.
Here is a list of the things that should make us think and understand that there are some serious problems in our society, the virus is nothing if compared to those other things...

Just today there were about 900 newborn children in Italy. Every one of them already has a debt of 39.169 Euros.
Italy's public debt is 2.357.802.543.191 euros.
In Italy, 5.230.992 humans are living in poverty.
There are more than 2.7 million unemployed people.

292 people died of cancer today and there were over 630 new cases of cancer.

(All those pieces of information come from this website)

And yet it looks like nobody cares about those and many other problems, all they care about is this new virus...

Now I have written an article about it, so I guess I also care, however, if things continue like that very probably soon enough I will have a lot of time to dedicate to Steemit, it is spreading quick enough in Rome also and those genius politicians, that we have in Italy, will probably put everybody in quarantine in their own house for at least 2 weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56