Loosing money

Imagine you win a lot in the lottery or inherit a large sum of money or invested and are loosing 20 billion dollars overnight (one needs to sleep) or because it's stolen or...
I once lost an amount. One hundred of guldens. I lf I think at it I still feel the panic I felt at that time. Of course the money was gone. Someone found it and kept it, a person not as honest as me (as a child I found a fat wallet left between the bread and I returned it without even a "thank you").
Later I lost large amounts with the four life-investment-insurances I took for me and my children. A large amount of what I literally saved out of my mouth was gone, stolen by Aegon! They were sued by many but still exist. Why people keep trusting them is a miracle to me.
The Rabobank is a big criminal and liar too and that's why I will never take an account with them either. A scrupuleus bank that ruined many and make you even pay for debts you don't have. This bank still makes me mad, more than Aegon did.
If it comes to investing I will never trust a bank or person again. I might never get rich but at least no one else will by abusing me either and that's what counts most.
It's me who decides if I invest, how to spend my money and if I lose it today it's only me to blame. That feels better, a billion times better than being misled by an official bank or insurance company that fills it's pockets and gets away with it.

klee941597__480.jpg

The prompt 'loosing 20 billion dollars' is provided by @mariannewest

IMG20191129WA0000.jpg

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67