Freedom

in Freewriters3 years ago

A Photo Pandemic Poem

social-distancing-4981236__480.webp

Two thousand twenty.
"Stay safe build a wall", they say
I am home alone.

I do what they want.
Solely alone I am.
Spring, Summer and Autumn too.

"We do this for you."
I know this isn't true, a lie.
I'm old, useless, done.

mobility-scooter-1372965__480.webp

I want to go out.
This is my life I decide.
I fought for freedom.

It's December soon.
The whole world praises Jesus
Love, light, not for me.

A useless person
Undermined, paralyzed, feared.
Friends die of a heartattack.

hand-2906416__480.webp

At home killing time.
Seasons pass by still alone.
I survived wars, flu.

I know what to do.
There's no need to live go on.
I want my freedom.

No rain no sunshine.
Visitors left long ago.
Tablet, gaming, dead.

Like to know how many syllables? Check it here:
https://www.howmanysyllables.com/words/undermined

The prompt for the freewrite is written in bold and provided by @mariannewest. If you like to join the freewriters do so. It takes 5 minutes of your time.

https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1311-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-build-a-wall

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Freewrite House contests

  1. Tell us about a favourite freewrite

  2. A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

loopgrn.gif

Need support?

https://steemit.com/steemitexclusive/@wakeupkitty.pal/5s56fa-giveaway-an-upvote-for-a-read

loopgrn.gif

#ccc = hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

#wakeupkitty #onepercent #forthechildren

Sort:  

Not many cards left to play, but there are still so many turns left in this game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70853.78
ETH 3811.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43