Freewrite: Day 1208

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

#freewrite

Pitfall

It has always been
the little things,
the minutiae
in a person's day

That really brings down empires.
Til all those great Cities
become dusty pits
for the scrapers to archaeologize over.

It could have been a mere pebble--
O the ripples, ripples--
caught up in the royal leather thong

And that little irritation,
having led to a little altercation,
and in the nature
of things leading to more things

Perchance one misstep
was all it took
for Civilization to crumble.

Somewhere out there
a moth is seeking flames.
Her wings are flapping.


Sort:  

More fantastic work! Holy cow you can take ones breath away with a freewrite!
I think you could tag freedom, truth words like that and get some action from @tribesteemup. Oh please do support this new author, the work is excellent!

@riverflows, @trucklife-family, @warpedpoetic. yummy stuff from a newbie.

Wow, Owasco, it's lovely the way you flatter me.

Thank you so much.

Between you and @kgakakillerg , I have some really great supporters here on steemit.

I'm really lucky. Thanks again.

I love those last three lines. That was beautifully done. Thank you for introducing me to this @owasco

Thank you @warpedpoetic for giving my work a chance. I'm happy you found something you liked

I'm one hundred percent with my friend @owasco. Its amazing.

That is a very nice compliment. Thank you

Amazin! Thanks @owasco.

Are you on HIVE as well?

Thank you for that @riverflows

No, I am not currently on HIVE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88