Overcharged

in Freewriterslast month

Hi, I'm Xiao-Aine. I started in 2018. It's some months ago I wrote. If you wonder I am Dutch. Thanks for asking me again and the tips/help @wakeupkitty.

17152786260391719658979460660769.jpg

If I go shopping, the price is fixed and cannot be haggled and this means that I can buy less and less for my hard-earned money. I don't mind that prices are fixed so I know what to expect. But when I hear salespeople chuckling on the radio saying that they will just keep raising prices as long as people keep buying...
That makes me really sick and I think: not me.

I buy less and less and if I do buy something, I look in the discounted bin for items. I no longer believe all that nonsense about expiration dates. I've never gotten sick when I ate something that was a few months or even years past its expiration date. Nowadays everything is well packaged and what my mother calls Aldi food. Aldi never had a refrigerator or freezer compartment, everything that was vacuum packed and had a long shelf life was simply stacked on a shelf or in boxes on pallets.

Nowadays, Aldi is more of a store for the rich. It's strange that a once energy-saving store is now such an environmental polluter.
Soon most supermarkets will be like the old Aldi, how they once started. Cooling is no longer necessary. Even milk, yogurt and meat last forever. This is due to the gases contained in the packaging. It is also for this reason that "fresh" products are often not cooled in storage. Even in the warm store, the meat sometimes stands for hours before it disappears into the refrigerator.

Without cooling it will take a while getting used to it, but those stores can say that they are safe for the environment. Leaving a small footprint is important even when you lie. The advantage of this is that although costs are saved, it is not a problem if prices go up again.

Don't you think McDonald's hamburger for 10 euros is overcharged? You do? Well, it's not that's not because you do get a piece of chemical waste that won't get spoiled within the next 8 weeks.

P.s. Jumbo is no longer cheapest but screaming you are might people believe it.

#krsuccess #steemexclusive #club100 #freewrite

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 0.24% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

!sbi status

Hi @xiao-aine!

  • you have 70 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 19900404666754 or 7.759 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 1.940 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 99.75 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 0.00 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.00 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    You can also check your upvote balances at https://www.hivesbi.com and find links to our documentation and Discord server.

To me 10 euros/dollars is overcharged. People still pay whatever the price asked for it. Will the prices drop if no one buys it or will they go bankrupt?

Good question

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66790.10
ETH 3527.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16