Acrylic Landscape Painting Lesson | 10% Payout to @japansteemit

in Steem Japan2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211122_170348.jpg

Hello Everyone, Another fun painting I'm going to share today. I used sketching paper as my canvas for this painting, just like my previous post. This paper is design for acrylic painting. The size of this painting is 5"x7"

In this lesson you will learn on how to paint landscape painting in a short period of time. you will descover some tips and techniques. This simple lesson is good for absolute beginners. So far this is my favorite medium because they are easy to clean, fast drying and sffordable.

Materials
IMG_20211122_124501.jpg
✓Ruler
✓Pencil
✓tape

IMG_20211122_124318.jpg
✓Liner brush
✓Round brush #8
✓flat brush #10
✓filvert brush

IMG_20211122_124050.jpg
Acrylic paint/Medium
✓ Lemon Yellow
✓Cobalt Blue hue
✓Titanium white
✓ Mars black
✓Yellow Ochre
✓burnt Sienna
✓ Green Mid
✓Grass Green
✓ Orange Red

IMG_20211122_125052.jpg
✓Maxi Roll Tissue
✓Water
✓Round Plastic Pallete

IMG_20211122_123459.jpg
Before I start painting I used sketches to work out the basic structure of the composition of the painting. The purpose why some artist used tape in their painting is to mask off areas that should not be painted. And it is also for border purposes.

IMG_20211122_130038.jpg
What I did here, I start painting first the sky using titanium white and a small amount of cobalt blue, I blend it almost the sky is white using the flap brush.

IMG_20211122_132315.jpg
Paint the background of the painting by putting distance background trees. I used mid green for the distance tree mix with titanium white and a touch of black using the same brush. Remember, painting background has less detail.

IMG_20211122_140506.jpg
The middle ground, We can notice the tree become darker, I put already some details and highlights. I used here grass green, black and yellow ochre. I used filvert brush for bushes, and for the pine tress I used flat brush.

IMG_20211122_151801.jpg
For the foreground I used burn shiena and black. for the highlights I used mid green and lemon yellow. For the trees I used black and the highlight is titanium white. for the the leaves I used yellow lemon, orange res and white. using the liner brush and round brush. for the water I used three medium, cobalt blue, black and white, using flat brush is easy to blend for the water.

IMG_20211122_164353.jpg
This is now the final result of my artwork. I hope this lesson will give you insight on how to paint basic painting.
Happy Painting my friend!😀 God Bless!

I sincerely appreciate for the support of this community, your support means a lot to me.
And of course @booming for upvoting my previous artwork.

Special Thanks:
#japansteemit
#steemitphilippines

I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you for stopping by!

@caydenshan
ChYr1cJZCH5JkqXe3tdrNiB7sRxTnhdm6CFm8J2c3fftEJMdJtdywWnAJM5ZwWFByzSbnNZNUKNiPkS62U88Xq9BuRJdcZW9amscM3yCc3gKYLKou2WSAL5aP59JDRgrSUy6MHvCj1ShgqaGuTTD5iqATSNUmeGqgbkr2XPsTVkpvazFrbuZKXwSvRmCTx.png

Sort:  

Awesome work of art! I need those kind of materials too. Makes the difference. Thank you for sharing!

Salamat sa pagbisita ate.
God bless!

Great lesson.

wow! your paintings are awesome, I don't know how to paint but I admire beauty such as this. You have the gift.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful creations with us.
I hope one day I can make my own too.

Thank you my friend for the support. God bless!

Your welcome! Have a pleasant day ahead.

How I wish to know it ..I was motivated art and painting before iT was nailed down into dream only. No support. One of my failures

Pwedi pa naman ate.. ako rin walang formal education sa art.. malaking bagay ang mga tutorials sa Youtube, bali doon ako nag aral at natuto. Hanggang ngayon pa naman nag aaral pa rin doon sa mga mentors ko.

Ganun, kaso exhausted na masyado oras ko dong..

Hang ganda! I like the reflections of the trees sa water...

Thank you ate. God bless po.

Ganda namn ng paintings nyo sir. 👏

Thank you bro.

 2 years ago 

@caydenshan さん、こんにちは。

image.png
Steemitチームがアップボートしてくれるので #steemexclusive のタグ、 パワーアップしたときは #club5050 のタグを使って下さい。
Power Up and use #club5050 #steemexclusive for more upvotes from Steemit team.
How to use #steemexclusive 使い方
How to use #club5050 使い方

💡 Curation Guide (アップボートガイド) 💡

  • Post about Japan (Japanese or English)
  • Set 10~30% reward to japansteemit
  • No upvote if you power down 100%
  • Upvote community posts
  • Follow our Curation Trail HERE
  • Delegate SP 100 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP

Hi, @caydenshan,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67