My last day in Bandarban

in Haveyoubeenhere4 years ago

The last throwback to the Bandarban region in Bangladesh. On the last day we did a lot of traveling to get all the way back from Boga Lake to Ruma Bazar in one day. Stunning stops along the way!

mrolong para primary school

We made a stop on the way back from Boga Lake to Bandarban where we passed this (one of many) amazing views. I asked our motorbike driver to stop and took a moment to take it all in. I didn't know at the time, the building nearby was a school, can you imagine having this kind of view next to your school?

My rating: 9/10







Forest Hill Resort

A final sunset nearby the Forest Hill Resort. Just looking back at this pictures I still remember being completely taken aback by the beauty of all the sunsets I saw in the region. We had to leave the motorbikes behind as the road up to this point was undrivable. After a short hike we ended up here, as you can imagine we did stay for a while taking it all in!

My rating: 9/10





Join me on Haveyoubeenhere! 😄


[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 22.1274383 lat 92.228078 long d3scr)
Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=martibis
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-last-day-in-bandarban1583547079485


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #789.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team and got an upvote from @blocktrades to support your work. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of the Haveyoubeenhere community:


Thank you team!

What a wonderful place to be

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

It was indeed, I want to go back to explore my roots more somewhere in the future! And thank you for the appreciation!

Hi @martibis. Your travel photos are absolutely beautiful. How did you find that rock to sit on and gaze upon the beauty below. And that Banladesh sunset looking from the resort is amazing. Looks like you had a great time exploring there.

Thank you for your kind words! I just saw it from the road and knew I had to climb down towards it pretty much, haha! I definitely did, one if my best travel experiences!

Beautiful scenery. The hazy sun behind the mountain is lovely.

Thank you, hard to capture the scenery and do it justice really!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76