F for foragingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Fungi Lovers2 years ago

Yesterday I walked around the St. Petersburg markets and explored the second-hand bookstores, and today I left off to the village for my summer holidays; trampled green moss in the forest and knocked down fly agarics. Just kidding: there are not a single fly agaric in the forest, I stumbled upon very few mushrooms: boletus, red-headed boletus, porcini... and of course a sea of russula/britlegills. So I did not leave the forest empty, and in the evening we had stewed mushrooms for dinner :)

Еще вчера я гулял по Петербургским рынкам и изучал содержимое полок у букинистов, а сегодня уехал на летние каникулы в деревню, и топтал зеленый мох да сшибал мухоморы. Шутка! Мухоморов в лесу нет ни единого, грибов как-то вообще мало, но они есть! подберезовики, красноголовики, белые... и конечно море сыроежек. Так чтл из леса я ушел не пустым, и вечером имел тушеные грибы на ужин :)


Photo is clickable for high-res.

2022-aug-0028w-s.jpg

location: Vyritza, Russia August 2022 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 50mm raw-conv
f 2.8 t 1/50 ISO 250

sep1201.png

Thanks for the visit!
BLOG is set to 100% powerup, as always.
All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
Sort:  

That looks tasty! How did you cook them?

👍🤠💗

not me, my wife to ask -- if you need exact details. but generally, these went to the stew. sometimes we add them to a soup, and sometimes we fry them with potatoes, onions and cream. thats it.

Stewed mushrooms are always good! Haven't tried frying them like that, sounds good, I'll need to try it....

👍🤠💗🍄🍄😁

2022-jul-9329w-s.jpg

chantarelles are extremely delicious in the fried version. cheers!

Send me some, it looks fantastic, LOL! Glad you had a tasty meal out of it.

👍🤠🍄🍄🍄💗

Send me some? haha. probably you can get them in your local mall, chantarelles is a season mushrooms xD
btw if you run account on Hive, feell free to check my recent post, just shared a splendid results of my yesterday fungi photo-hunt :D

But not my mailbox? ROFLOL! Our seasonal mushroom here is a Morell.

I'll come over and have a look! I've been studying eatable and medicinal mushrooms. Maybe I can learn something I can use, thanks!

🤠💗🙏👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76