Weekly Report as CR Pakistan and Greeter in Newcomers' Community

in Steem POD Team2 years ago (edited)

I am back with a couple of new updates regarding my work and some issues that I faced as a country representative of Pakistan. The highlights of this report are:

  • @steemit-pak VP dilemma
  • Contests
  • Content Quality and Activity in Pakistan
  • Promotional Activity
  • Fund Collection for Flood Victims
  • Greeter Report

@steemit-pak VP dilemma

Couple of days ago, I took the responsibility of running Steemit Pakistan as most of the management team is not active on Steem for personal reasons.

To promote quality content and engagement in the community, I imposed some new rules which instantly brought a positive change in the community for next few days.

One thing that was pointed out by sc01 was that a significant amount of VP of the curation account steemit-pak is used to chase curation rewards outside the community. I had a discussion with community owners and we decided to refrain from doing so.

However, after few good days, I noticed that the activity in the community dropped extremely. There's nothing to vote on most of the time. I even tried to follow Pakistanis outside the community but there's hardly any good content. I can work hard to help people improve their posts but I can't force people to stay active.

Therefore, I again had a little meeting with hassanabid and haidermehdi and it concluded on a point that we will again vote for content outside the community and country. The VP needs to be utilized. Ofcourse good content within the community will be first priority and if it increases then we will skip the outside votes again.

I believe this is the only option we have for now. I am open to better ideas if there are any.

Community Contest

I organize weekly contests in Steemit Pakistan to keep the activity and creativity alive. This week, I gave an interesting topic which blew minds of some users; No one has ever been to moon.

I will share 100% liquid author rewards of the contest post among the winners as usual. There's no entry as of yet but I am hoping for some interesting ones as the week progresses.

Content Quality and Activity in Pakistan

Pakistan has hardly few good authors. Most of the people don't understand what it takes to be good blogger. Even before becoming a CR, I had been working as Moderator in multiple communities and I had a chance to talk to hundreds of people, guiding and teaching them. Some improved but mostly couldn't. Same is the case right now and it will be the same until people who actually have writing skills join Steemit.


Personally, I introduced few capable authors. They are crypto and blockchain noob so they are still under my guidance. I would really like to highlight their remarkable posts...

Down the memory lane

God works in mysterious ways

Promotional Activity

I hope more such users join Steemit. I did a little promotional activity last week. Few people were interested and are in touch with me asking for more details. I hope they will sign up soon.

I am making sure that I bring only those users who have something to offer to the platform.

Collecting Funds for Flood Victims

Pakistan is under deep crisis. Floods have rendered many people homeless and deprived many from their belongings. I personally met some families and it was really heartbroken to see them suffering. Therefore, I decided to collect some funds for them.

I will be setting 25% beneficiary to @pak-charity in all my posts for few weeks. If anyone wants to help the victims then they can do the same. No obligations though, for charity must be done out of will and with heart. (:

Greeter Report

Here, I will be summarizing my activities as a Greeter in the newcomers' community for the time period 31-08-22 to 07-09-22. I verify the introduction tasks and guide the newcomers from Pakistan and try to cover other countries in South Asia as well. I also verify other achievement tasks that are in English or Urdu.

usernamescountryAchievement LinksTask NumberStatus
zeeshansaqib1PakistanPost Link1Verified, Voted
chaudhry.umairPakistanPost Link1Verified, Voted
nfg2345PakistanPost Link1Intro Plagiarized
mf8907PakistanPost Link1Intro Plagiarized
raza266PakistanPost Link1Guided
coucou1121CameroonPost Link3Verified, Voted

Will be back next week with more positive development hopefully.

event-horizon
CR Pakistan

Sort:  

hello cr of pakistan please verify my post 1 @event-horizon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69