Weekly Report as Steem Representative, 29 April 2024

in Steem POD Team21 days ago



Week 58!

My fellow Steemians

It is with a smile on my face that I can report that I had a great time with my family visiting. It is true what they say: life only feels complete when you have your family with you.

My feedback for the week.

Although I had family visiting, I did not fail to perform my duties as admin, curator, and Steem representative. The only thing I neglected was my own blog.


image.png

My personal activities

Item: Description:
Club status:Club100
Power up:200 STEEM
This week's Voting CSI Upvote:20.3 ( 0.00 % self, 244 upvotes, 152 accounts, last 7d )
Posts:774 previous week 769
Replies:20,060 previous week 19,846
Vote count:22,843 upvotes, previous week 22,599
Administrator Steem For Ladies:Ongoing
Curator Team 4:Ongoing


image.png

My Publications

IMAGETYPELINK TO POST
FeedbackWeekly Report as Steem Representative
SEC 17 WK3Experiences come with age or circumstances!
ContestChoices! What will it be? #55
ContestI spy with my little eye #93
SEC 17 WK4The effects of economic hardships on families

*Plus 2 community posts

Prizes given away in contests

  • 2 STEEM in “I spy with my little eye”
  • 15 STEEM Power in “Choices! What will it be?“

Charity support

  • Wox-helpfund: 9,404 SP & 2,755 SBD
  • Ameh123: My brother's Agony of kidney failure: 20 STEEM


image.png

Events or other activities

Steem For Ladies

All is well in the Steem For Ladies community.

We are thankful to the ladies for entertaining us with their posts and also to the men who participate in our open contests.

With their support, we keep our active posts at 200+.

My duties:

  1. Curation and verification of posts on my day of duty as well as filling in on the days of others
  2. Educating and monitoring 7 moderators
  3. Validating MOD verifications
  4. Verifying new members
  5. Booming posts submissions and community voting
  6. Taking care of community notifications and comments
  7. Writing of 2 community posts
  8. Monitoring and running of community contests
  9. Lending a helping hand to members of the community
  10. Approval of moderator contests


image.png

General:

It was a busy week as far as supporting went. Numerous Steemians contacted me via the social media platforms for advice and assistance.

Africa:

Supporting and helping my fellow Steemians from Africa is still a priority for me.

Communities

Advice was given to one community.

Curator

One curator was helped this week.


image.png

Issues encountered:

I think the problem that most moderators, curators, admins, and Steem representatives sat with this week was “the can of worms that was opened,” as one of our Steemian friends called it, regarding the use of AI commenting in the Steem Engagement Challenges.

Enough was said about the topic; hence, I am saying no more.

Of importance to me is "fixing” this problem. To do this, I want to share the following advice with you:.

• Don’t be a sheep. Be unique and proud of who you are.
• Don’t comment if you have not read the post, as that is what engagement is all about.
• Forget about chasing those hundreds of comments. Nobody can do that and be faithful to the principles of engagement.
• Make your comment count, and if you don’t know how I am sharing a post with you, Tips to write a good comment
• Lastly, forget about what others are doing. Focus on what you are doing.

See you next week!

15% beneficiary to @wox-helpfund


image.png

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting @wox-helpfund

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 18 days ago 

Thank you!

Hello @patjewell, your hardwork to give this platform the best rating and quality is amazing. I've really learnt a lot after following the link on how to give valuable and quality comments. About the pictures aspects, I'll need to do some adjustments because most of my pictures here aren't captioned. Keep on doing this, Steemit loves you.

 21 days ago 

Awh! Thank you for your kind words! ☕
You made my toes curl!

I must also give you credit. Your posts have improved tremendously! Well done!

Just keep on doing what you are doing!

Thank you for your kind words. I'll keep on improving on my posts.

 20 days ago 

Pleasure!☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80