Team 4: Curation Report (Week 01), March 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem POD Teamlast year

Purple Illustrated Healthy Lifestyle Storyboard (1).png

Thumbnail Created By Canva


Hello everyone, I hope that all of you will be doing well and enjoying the time with great pleasure. The first week of the curation from Team 4 has ended successfully on 7th of March 2023.

During the first 7 days of the month of March 2023, we have successfully curated different posts by exploring different tags and visiting different communities on the Steemit platform.

All the 7 members of the Team 4 have curated the posts with the help of @steemcurator07 throughout the whole week. In total, 160 posts and 34 comments were curated by us this week. Now, I am here to present the weekly report of this first week of this month.


Statics of Our Curation


  • Countries Covered:
image.pngimage.png

We have covered 20 different countries and the leading country which received the most votes is Venezuela and then Pakistan and Indonesia.

  • Club Covered:

image.png

We have covered different club statuses and 81 are #club5050, 31 are #club75, and 46 are #club100. There were also 2 posts which were out of club. Steemit team has allowed us to show some relaxation in the rules expect plagiarism.

  • Tags Covered:
image.pngimage.png

There were 22 different tags that were curated this week and the top 2 tags were #steemexclusive and #thediarygame, respectively.

  • Communities Covered:
image.pngimage.png

There were total 28 communities that were visited by our curators throughout the whole week. The leading 2 communities were Steemit Philippines and STEEMIT HEALTH, respectively.

  • Curation per Curator:

image.png

With the help of these 7 curators, we have successfully curated 160 posts and 34 comments throughout the whole week.


Observations of the Curators


I have done my first week of curation and it was indeed very exciting and challenging but I am very happy to take this role for the first time. I've been looking great posts and contents for several communities and it was amazing reading and curating those posts and contents from different individuals. I will always thank God and praise Him for this opportunity and also to Steemit Team for trusting me for this role and I am happy to be part of this Team 4.

  • @nahela: Thursday (02, March 2023):-

This week a change arose for everyone and it is the fact that our leader is no longer there, a new month begins and the teams are changed, I feel good with this team and although I have had a complex week I managed to heal, fill this week's worksheet and selection.

My overall experience while curating the posts today was very good. I started the curation when the VP was full. I have explored different tags and visited different communities to curate the best quality posts and comments. At the end of the day, I was successful in curating a total of 21 posts and 3 comments of good quality. So, it was a very good experience for me.

A pretty good day to start curating to finish, lots of great posts with a good writing style. The first-week engagement challenge is still the post that dominates vote support, many users deserve to be supported with additional votes. Overall Saturday was an easy day to choose, but hard to make a choice.

Curation for me was interesting as usual. One of the fascinating thing I observed while carrying out my duty was that I came across many users in the club100 category. It means many users on the platform are scaling up, much more than this is the fact that they believe in the vision of this great platform. I was also able to curate post in other clubs which includes #club5050 and #club75. It was really nice touring the platform once again.

A great start of March, another month curating, with a Monday featuring lots of skillfully captured images. This time I came across articles on various topics not all written for an engagement challenge or a contest on. Many bloggers just chose to share interesting to read content from their part of the world without even being inspired by a specific topic that others post about right now. I supported members of all three clubs who published their posts in different communities. I was pleased by the large number of #creativewriting articles. I also spotted plenty of comments showing support, suggesting tips or simply expressing an opinion on what has been shared here the past few days.

Today in India, we celebrate Holi(A festival of color). I was in a celebratory mood today. My curation started in the afternoon at 12:31 as the power reached 100. I always take time to curate posts because of two reasons. First, I want to keep the account at rest after curating some posts, so that I can reach a lot of content. In between, I try to read the post and check comments and content quality. So that during curation, I do not remain in any doubt. In the same way, today, I also finished my curation. I have seen various good posts, but among them, I selected content that has been shared inside the Steemit Crypto Academy.


Top 7 Posts of the Week


image.pngPost Link
Author@gemeex
Club#club5050
Nominated By@loloy2020
Reasons For Selection:She has been sharing her experiences of using Social Media and powerful it is. As I read her entry to the Steemit Engagement Challenge for Season 8, I realized that it was also happened to me in real life, the advantages and disadvantages that is why we need to be vigilant and careful of using Social Media, we must be very responsible of our own account.

This post has already expired.


image.pngPost Link
Author@creacionesmkr
Club#club5050
Nominated By@nahela
Reasons For Selection:The post chosen for this week is this tutorial, it is very well detailed, sewing is not easy to do and this one I would use makes it look so simple, the color combination is very nice and the detailed step by step, besides I like this because it is a complement for us women, a cosmetic holder where we can store all our beauty things.

This post has already expired.


image.pngPost Link
Author@simonnwigwe
Club#club100
Nominated By@steemdoctor1
Reasons For Selection:In this post, the author of the post @simonnwigwe has beautifully shared his ideas about the support on the Steemit platform. He has shared some important and beneficial tips and tricks to stay active on the platform even we are not getting support. His explanation are very much useful for the newcomers, as well as, the old users of the platform.

This post will expire in 2 days.


image.pngPost Link
Author@pathanapsana
Club#club100
Nominated By@fantvwiki
Reasons For Selection:Do you want to cook Drumstick Curry? you can check out this post to try it out. This post is quite useful for food lovers, it is necessary for a food post. The ingredients, steps, and results of the cooking add to the value of a post. For this reason, I chose this post as the best of the week according to the results of my election.

This post will expire in 3 days.


image.pngPost Link
Author@m-fdo
Club#club100
Nominated By@lhorgic
Reasons For Selection:My pick for the week is a club100 user from srilanka whose post falls under the #art category. She shared in her post a very fascinating lesson on how to turn old and used denim Jean into a necklace. It quite amazing that she made something beautiful out of a jean material. It's detailed and comprehensive, presented in such a way that the result could be achieved if exactly followed. In my opinion, such innovative user should be appreciated for a job well done.

This post will expire in 3 days.


image.pngPost Link
Author@ikhsan01
Club#club100
Nominated By@petface
Reasons For Selection:This article about a game of volleyball in an exotic environment caught my eye instantly. The author had a very nice day inspired by sports activities in stunning Aceh, Indonesia. I love the tall palm trees which remind many of us in Northern Europe of sunny holidays somewhere warmer. I like that the blogger included captions for every photograph featured. He also revealed the exact location of where he had coffee and tagged other Steemians he hung out with. I do hope he is a Liverpool fan as they won 7-0 against Manchester United that Sunday.

This post will expire in 5 days.


image.pngPost Link
Author@chasad75
Club#club5050
Nominated By@sduttaskitchen
Reasons For Selection:The author participated in the challenge of running inside the community. The subject is essential for those who work with cryptocurrencies. Here the author explained almost all stable cryptocurrencies. With explaining the advantages. The author also clarified the disadvantages of steady cryptocurrencies. The content is an educational tutorial for newbies, and for those who do not understand much about the details of cryptocurrency. Hence I selected this post as the top post of the week. I will request everyone to read it once to enhance their knowledge about cryptocurrencies.

This post will expire in 6 days.



Above is the summary of our 1st week of curation and we are very happy that we got to serve Steemit with all our hearts in a professional manna. For more details, our spreadsheet can be viewed here : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1yEbcVHz-MF5EcErWNVzQ--xB_0VhxncsKB7VkXoN2Zs/edit?usp=sharing


The Team 4 Curators:

@steemdoctor1
@nahela
@fantvwiki
@lhorgic
@petface
@sduttaskitchen
@loloy2020

Sort:  
 last year 

The report is well excited ☺️ good job done @steemdoctor1

 last year 

🤗

Thank you for selecting my and other quality content posts for curation by SC07. I am thankful to all members of Team 4 and their hard work and dedication with the platform. I hope they will continue their great efforts for the growth of Steemit platform. I will also do my best to share my best content here. Thank you @steemdoctor1 brother 💕💕💕

 last year 

Congratulations to you. Keep up the great work.

Wow congratulations to all selected. Thanks @steemdoctor1 for selecting my post.

 last year 

Welcome boss 🙌

 last year 
 last year 

Thank you for a good report and selection of posts.

 last year 

Thank you so much dear curator for the support. It encourages us a lot to do more and more. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48