Twteny-eighth Week as a Steem Representative - CW 11

in Steem POD Teamlast month (edited)

Ostsee 010w.jpg
Photo by @ty-ty

Deutsch im Anschluß...

Dear Steemians and Dear Steemit Team!

A rotation for the Steem Representatives is coming to an end and questions arise:

  • Did I fulfil the role well?
  • Have I achieved something (something that was important to me; something that was important to the Steemit team)?
  • Do I want to stay in this position?
  • Can the role be better organised, more specific?

To the first question, I can only say that in my understanding of the SR position, I was representative of an active and committed Steemian. My understanding in this case is that I post, comment and discuss. I vote responsibly with my vote power and the vote power provided. I answer questions that reach me as best I can. I behave correctly and provide guidance when needed.

Well, I did all that before my time as SR and I will continue to do so. So what makes the crucial difference?

That leads to the second question: I haven't achieved anything tangible, I think. Nothing that I could proudly write on my CV ;-)) I can't speak for the other SRs, so from my point of view - whether we exist or not hardly makes a difference.

And please stick to the little word "hardly" ;-)) I can think of a few things that we are moving.

There are debates, e.g. on how to deal with certain undesirable, abusive user behaviour.
Different points of view clash, and after careful consideration, those responsible decide on their reactions. Without such a forum, in which different points of view can be heard, discussed and weighed up, various decisions would be made on the basis of individual judgement. This does not generally make decisions any better...

There is at least some mutual support when it comes to spreading ideas in the respective communities.

You are made aware of sources of information that you would normally have missed out on.

I find the tiny benefits very favourable. As an impatient person, I would of course like to have much more much faster ;-))

I'll put you off with the last two questions until I reapply as an SR. Well, if... ;-))

For now, I'll just add that I've been doing the above activities as usual over the past week.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

In our Dream Steem Community, a wonderful competition run by our new Moderator @soulfuldreamer has come to an end, provoking some quite fantastic stories whose authors put their heart and soul into the task.

https://steemit.com/hive-107855/@soulfuldreamer/appreciation-for-responding-to-a-girl-s-plea

Even if I haven't published a repot every week and even if I still don't think it's expedient to list my Power Ups or posts: the description of what is important and current in my own Steem experience should be regularly accessible to all interested parties.
So perhaps a continuous text on a blogging platform is an acceptable way to present oneself after all ;-))

Yours @weisser-rabe

image.png

Deutsche Version:

Liebe Steemians und liebens Steemit-Team!

Ein Turnus für die Steem Representatives geht zu Ende und es stellen sich Fragen:

  • Habe ich die Rolle gut ausgefüllt?
  • Habe ich etwas erreicht (etwas, das mir wichtig war; etwas, das dem Steemit Team am Herzen lag)?
  • Will ich in dieser Position bleiben?
  • Kann man die Funktion besser gestalten, konkreter werden?

Zur ersten Frage kann ich nur sagen, daß ich nach meinem Verständnis der SR Position repräsentativ für einen aktiven und engagierten Steemian war. Nach meinem Verständnis bedeutet in dem Fall: ich poste, kommentiere und diskutiere. Ich vote verantwortungsbewußt mit meiner und der zur Verfügung gestellten Vote Power. Ich beantworte Fragen, die mich erreichen, so gut ich kann. Ich verhalte mich korrekt und gebe bei Bedarf Anleitung dazu.

Nun. Das alles habe ich vor meiner Zeit als SR so getan und das werde ich auch weiterhin tun. Was macht also den entscheidenden Unterschied aus?

Das führt zur zweiten Frage: etwas Greifbares habe ich nicht erreicht, denke ich. Nichts, das ich mir jetzt stolz in die Vita schreiben könnte ;-)) Ich kann nicht für die anderen SR sprechen, daher aus meiner Sicht – ob es uns gibt oder nicht, macht kaum einen Unterschied.

Und da bleibe man bitte am kleinen Wörtchen „kaum“ hängen ;-)) Ein paar Dinge fallen mir nämlich schon ein, die wir bewegen.

Es gibt Debatten, z.B. zum Umgang mit bestimmten unerwünschten, mißbräuchlichen Nutzerverhalten. Verschiedene Standpunkte prallen aufeinander, nach gründlicher Überlegung entscheiden die jeweiligen Verantwortlichen über ihre Reaktionen. Ohne so ein Forum, in dem man breit aufgestellt verschiedene Standpunkte hört, bespricht und abwägt, fielen diverse Entscheidungen in Alleingängen. Das macht Entscheidungen im allgemeinen nicht besser…

Es gibt zumindest ansatzweise gegenseitige Unterstützung, wenn es um die Verbreitung von Ideen in den jeweiligen Communities geht.

Man wird auf Informationsquellen aufmerksam gemacht, die einem normalerweise entgangen wären.

Die winzigen Benefits empfinde ich schon als sehr vorteilhaft. Als ungeduldiger Mensch hätte ich natürlich gerne viel schneller viel mehr ;-))

Mit den beiden letzten Fragen vertröste ich Euch bis zu meiner erneuten Bewerbung als SR. Also, wenn… ;-))

Für den Moment füge ich nur an, daß ich in der vergangenen Woche den oben angeführten Aktivitäten wie gewohnt nachgekommen bin.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

In unserer Dream Steem Community ist ein wunderbarer Wettbewerb unserer neuen Moderatorin @soulfuldreamer zu Ende gegangen, der ganz fantastische Geschichten provoziert hat und deren Autoren mit Herzblut und Schreibfreude an die Aufgabe heran gingen.

https://steemit.com/hive-107855/@soulfuldreamer/appreciation-for-responding-to-a-girl-s-plea

Auch wenn ich nicht jede Woche einen Report veröffentlicht habe und auch, wenn ich es weiterhin nicht für zielführend halte, meine Power Ups oder Posts aufzulisten: die Beschreibung von dem, was im eigenen Steem-Erleben wichtig und aktuell ist, soll regulär allen Interessierten zugänglich sein. Vielleicht ist ja somit ein Fließtext auf einer Blogging-Plattform doch ein akzeptabler Weg, sich zu präsentieren ;-))

Euer @weisser-rabe

Sort:  

If you ask me people who read, comment are needed most to give a good example and trigger other users to do the same. If it comes to that you managed a lot and can be satisfied next to the fact you have chats about what to change.

Unfortunately, I don't know what you mean by the last sentence/remark.

I wish you all the best and above all a great relaxing time as an SR.

🍀❤️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last month 

Thank you for your assessment!

The last paragraph alludes to specifications that actually apply to these reports. It should state what you've powered up and when, which club status you fulfil and how many posts you've published. Figures, data and facts. I stubbornly refuse to do this because all this information is publicly accessible and easy to retrieve. So I prefer to write a witty text here too ;-))

Ah, I understand and agree with you. It's nonsense to add this info if everyone who is interested can check it.
Are posts like these read at all?

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last month 

I'm pretty sure... These ideas with the recurring formats, the eternal repetitions somehow took on a life of their own when there were enough imitators for the same crap...

Most likely that's the case...backing off and see if the rest follows 😉

Ich tipp´ ´mal so :
Meine VP ist auf 90 , das bedeutet dass !es weniger ist mit der Posterei und zwar erheblich , normal ist einklich knapp unter 70 .

Thank you for supporting @wox-helpfund

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77