Weekly Contest- Diary game- lectures and outing.

in Steem Asian9 months ago

20230729_075506.png

So far this week, my best day has been Monday. I enjoyed every other day but Monday was more of it all.

My Monday

Being a student, I had my Monday mostly figured out by my lecture schedule for the day and like most Mondays, it was really going to be a busy day moving from one venue to another.

After carrying out my morning routine, I took my breakfast and got ready in no time for my first lectures for the day. For this day I had SED 224 (Energy and matter) to begin with. During this class, the lecturer spoke vastly and comprehensively on the topic called heat transfer.

He introduced us to the various means by which heat can transferred. This means he said were, through conduction, convection and radiation.

With conduction, there's no movement of the heated particles during heat transfer, with convection there's an actual movement of the heated particles and with radiation, the intervening media remains unheated unlike in conduction and convection.

He went further to explain how this various means of heat transfer can be applied. The class was an interactive and interesting one from which I learnt a lot.

After the lectures which ended by 11:00am, I decided to take some pictures with a particular statue I've been seeing for a while and which was close to our lecture hall.

IMG_20230721_125208_748~2.jpg
A selfie outside the lecture hall.

IMG_20230721_125927_286~2.jpgIMG_20230721_130014_134~2.jpg

A picture with the statue.

Next Activity

My next lecture was to begin by 12:00pm but we were informed that the remaining two lectures for the day were cancelled due to an impromptu meeting which involved the lecturers in questions.

This was a bad news but then a good one too 'cause I had the opportunity of attending an impactful event which I wouldn't have if the lectures took place.

On hearing that our lectures was cancelled, my friend suggested that we used that time to attend an event which was centered on entrepreneurship. Not having anything serious to do, I bought the suggestion.
We took a few minutes to go prepare and we were out in no time. On reaching the venue for the event, it had already started and we joined in.

During the course of this event, many experienced and intellectual personalities educated us entrepreneurship and life in general. They spoke at length, making sure an information was passed to us all. From their various presentations, I noted some points which include;

  • Your success or failure starts with you, your mind.
  • Don't look down on your craft.
  • It is not what you do, but how you do what you do that matters.
  • Choose a direction in life and focus on improving towards that direction.
  • A group of sheep led by a lion is far stronger than a group of lion led by a sheep.
  • Successive people don't cut their coat how they look, they cut it according to the material available.

These and many other valuable points and lessons were gotten from these event. Towards the end of the event, we were all given refreshments.
I had a great time attending an of course, I decided to take pictures with my friend who invited me, just to keep that memory alive.

IMG_9200.jpgIMG_9197.jpg

A picture of my friend who invited me and I.

Leaving this venue, I headed straight home. Feeling all exhausted, I took a quick shower and went straight to bed.

All the days of this week was good but Monday was great and undoubtedly my best day.

Thank you @steem-asian for organizing this contest. It was interesting writing about my day.
I'm inviting @bossj23, @ynglu22 and @basil20 to participate.

    Thanks for reading my post. 
Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemkidss @ 100% because you won the picture contest organized by @ngoenyi

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for the support!
I'm truly grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69