Mortal Kombat Legends Scorpion’s Revenge is a bloody good anime

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn97oLT8w7RcBH9ttfSmjxEPhi6YYKakkViLs3tiC8UXfUb8PMVA2dVrP4ZnTWVGiP4P6dJ8UecRHyWXnUpqcTuWTWkUNLV4Ged3nRdwbkb262m6iS.jpeg

Welcome to back Mortal Kombat
I have been craving some more Mortal Kombat action ever since I watched the latest live action film a few weeks ago. More on what I thought of that here. Last night I stumbled upon 2020's Mortal Kombat Legends Scorpion's Revenge while browsing HBO Max, its quite a long title I know. The artwork for this animated movie had me convinced that it would be just what I was looking for. Read on to learn more and see what I thought of this movie after finishing it.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqWdnBuYk9J2snWsmZz1ufBeWsJdvyyJEno3ELAjdYoLqrtYt4cSGw2FmG3uzJ5ZvosHvZDZHTy8EcaZ6QkV5rvsoVzjwzLqd3d3bT38NerhBoa6.png

Warner Bros at it's most violent
We all recognize Daffy Duck, but have you ever seen him getting choked out by Scorpion? I knew that the animation would be top notch in Scorpion's Revenge, boy was I right. The characters and environments are absolutely gorgeous. It wasn't even in 4K, but it was still so crisp and enjoyable to look at. Plus add in all of the gore effects and this movie turned out to be exactly what I was needing in my life. I love anime, but rarely do I ever select to watch animation over actual real life people acting. It was a good choice to switch it up this time around.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn97oLT8w7RcBH9tr9b6ihrHGYRrM12ZCWqVRL38pYAX7QER7xXsDpoyq5Pkw4WVYR1ZuXUfbv7YtMVC2tVQcGPtHU4LRk75QPT2S6Dqo6rHK7ZUBx.jpeg

It is not all about Scorpion
Despite the title, there are in fact plenty of other Mortal Kombat characters in this anime. I was happy to see Scorpion himself get more screen time than he did in 2021's Mortal Kombat movie that I mentioned at the beginning of this post. Scorpion is arguably the most popular Mortal Kombat character of all time. He was the main character in this movie, but the story jumps around a lot so you don't have to worry about getting bored of seeing only him slaughter everything in his path.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn97oLT8w7RcBH9tsr7gcaMbCGbK2dDbmU5a5cTSs8AwsZhHxmrjBfSZqv9m5LDEUgthtWbLQJg1xyvyu9wRkqbwJyUHauf4KjkMEgSKvRzjjfeZRG.jpeg

The tournament is back
It is a similar Mortal Kombat story, it seems to always be centered around the tournament. That doesn't mean this was boring by any means. In fact the fights were constantly showing off something new and each character had their own distinct personality of course. Everyone has their own favorite Mortal Kombat character, but Scorpion fans especially are in for a treat. You can bet you will get to witness an awesome matchup between Scorpion and Sub-Zero.

W5LtFUPm6g7293LJ3Vg8LGMxSXJbQHxtovyJAqw2j9RsivpZ42YcyswivH5ZKY3WkJtCNYFHyRrPf4VxJpDADbj8rpj6Tf5DRSTsLX6Et4uUQ1b6N647wD5Y5u64q7n1QSrAj8RjsmDP2JBN4oZfkbKU7NuTj.gif

Plenty of awesome fighters
Raiden of course is present, but during the tournament gods like him are unable to interfere. Raiden is ultra powerful and they really accentuate that in Scorpion's Revenge. Goro is another fighter that seems unbeatable, he has always been terrifying to me ever since I first discovered him as a child. Earthrealm is home to fighters that shouldn't be able to compete with Netherrealm and Outworld, yet they somehow do. Perhaps it is the leadership that they receive from Raiden, or maybe it is just their own skills and determination. Either way the fights are very balanced and it is so much fun to find out who will survive and who will be erased.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCSkDxVDdWX98iH7YMAmSpVRT9AaTE9Hi69LUWCWiiiWdHvQ8pqBF1BeiURKPx5v9uCYTVhvWcEuiCkgCbY1WZqvYkJ6ugtrso35Cqc1JRfrx2i.jpeg
Bone crushing action
The fighting is really what I came to see. I definitely got to witness my fair share of brutalities and fatalties. You can bet that there is many x-ray slow motions moments where certain characters are absolutely crushed. Environmental deaths are another way that havoc is wreaked. It never gets old seeing these gruesome things occur and it all looks spectacular in Legends. The ending totally leaves an opening for a sequel too, which I look forward to watching if that happens. If you do not like violence, then straight up do not watch this movie. If you love blood and guts, plus solid animation, then absolutely check this one out.

Watch the trailer
A minute and a half of action will surely encourage you to spend a little more than an hour watching the entirety of Scorpion's Revenge. I'm one of those people who loves anime, but rarely ever watches it. I'm very happy that I decided to view this one, because now I have yet another awesome Mortal Kombat movie under my belt.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqWdnBuYk9J2snWswBgsiuQfTFYXK7yN7o464qfFJ4G9TPiTZvZZh8R413ryYA9zXRVaNib2hig11DQcXeADMsdubZHaC2f1fNe2Mez7h5AojfJe.png

Thanks for checking out my blog 😎🤝
Do you think that you will watch this Mortal Kombat Legends Scorpion's Revenge? Have you already? Are there more Mortal Kombat animes? I haven't looked that up to see. I'd be interested in seeing more, but after seeing this I'd prefer the other animes to also be fairly new. Something about the perfectly vivid colors just has me spoiled, I do not think that I could go back in time and watch a grainy anime. Especially when there are so many new movies and shows to watch. Leave a comment and let me know, if not I still appreciate you for taking the time to stop by and read my proposal..............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60