The Diary Game: Happy Birthday To My Mom And My New Recruit To Steemit 19-11-2021 // By @aaron1990

in SteemAlive3 years ago

png_20211118_142101_0000.png

Hello friends of steemit,
Welcome to my blog once again. Hope you all are doing great? Today is a special day for my mom and so I will love to share with you all how we celebrated my mom's birthday and also how I recruited a newbie to the steemit platform. Please read through as I share with you how it all went.

About The Birthday

We all woke up as early as 6:00am to observe our morning prayers and thank God for a new day. After our devotion we all wished mom a happy birthday and the went to take our bath and eat breakfast before going to our place of work. My kids sist went to school, my dad went to work while my mom went to a fasting and prayer organized in the church by the women. As for me I decided to go out today to preach steemit in my community.

Before 8:00am every member of my family had already gone out except me. I had to clear the dishes, wash some dirty clothes and then keep the house in order before going out for my personal roadshow. It took me an hour to round up all the chores but my set time for the roadshow was by 10:00am so I still had some time left before I can go out.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

The Roadshow

By 10:00am I left home to see if I can convince anyone to join steemit since no one in my locality has ever heard about steemit platform. On walking round I saw a guy who was just sitting somewhere scrolling his phone. I walked down to him and fortunately he was on Facebook so I started by greeting him and pleaded with him to give me some minutes of his time. He accepted and I started by asking him if he gets paid while he is on Facebook platform, he smiled and said no and I asked him, what if I introduce him to a platform that will pay him just by writing original content. He was so surprised have heard something like that and so asked me to tell him about the platform which I did and he was fully interested and asked me to sign him up which I did. Below is the picture of me and my new recruit. @givenibiwari

IMG-20211120-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20211120-WA0001.jpg

After signing him up, I mentored him on how to go about making posts in various communities and as well directed him about the rules involved in steemit, mostly avoiding plagiarism.
When I was done with him and about to go in search of another person, it started raining so I had to rush home which is not far from my house.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

While It Was Raining

While it was raining, I was busy chatting up few of my friends on Facebook and WhatsApp platform, Trying to convince them to join steemit. But as usual, some of them find it difficult to believe steemit is for real while some feel is hard fro them. I had no chose than to keep disturbing them until they accept to join steemit.😀 Lol is not like am gonna force them but I believe trying to talk to them over and over again may one day help me get to them.

By 2:30pm I slept off while I was still trying to convince some friends. I woke up by 4:00pm to go pick my sister from school. We got back and then ate lunch together. Afterwards I was just indoors watching a movie till night fall.

Thank You For your Time

Cc: @steemalive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Happy birthday to your mom… she is very beautiful…more years ahead

 3 years ago 

Thank you darling @tripplem. I appreciate your comment and your wish to my mom. God bless you

 3 years ago 

Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65