The Diary Game: Monday, 1st February, 2021. Sick, Lessons Learnt, Good Day. (Post Powered up 100%)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Dear Diary,

I'm still sick. I don't know what is wrong, but I get dizzy sometimes and I have a headache. I hope to get better soon.

77F46BE0-521B-4431-B1E0-7A9F8EE52E0B.jpeg
Me

Today, I woke up by 7:30 am and did my morning devotion which talked about the Holy Spirit being the most important gift God gave humanity.


9CBD7FDF-FB7D-4717-95A9-BBBD8A68EE62.png
Devotional Excerpt

I didn't have the energy or drive to do my exercises, but my blood sugar levels were high.🤦🏽‍♀️

I had to go get what to eat and take my prescription drugs. I felt so weak and in need of a bath by the time I returned.

I bought akara (fried bean balls), but I quickly had a bath before eating.

When I was done bathing, I felt refreshed and I ate the akara, after which I took my drugs and slept like a log.

That was about 10am. I woke up at 1pm and I was feeling better. I tried to get back to sleep, but when it didn't happen, I continued my job.

I wasn't long into the work, when my head began aching. I don't know what is wrong with me.

I left the work and took some pictures and edited them. I just needed to do something not too tasking.


B6CD07F1-0C4F-476D-ACC7-22FB50E8AE85.jpeg
One of the images I took and edited

Well, after playing, I ate the rest of the akara and drank lots of water and took some paracetamol. I hate paracetamol. I once talked about it here.

By the time I knew what was going on, it was 6pm, time to get dinner. Dinner was garden eggs and groundnuts. I didn't know what else to eat.


456F33A9-FBEE-4D33-BDE4-F54A63BE38E6.jpeg
Dinner

I'll be fine.

Dear Diary, remember I shared that I was going for an interview even though I was ill? It was a mistake. A huge one.
No, not because I flopped, but because it was not worth it.

I was interviewed by someone who didn't know what the job was about, didn't know what he wanted, and didn't have a structure for the office he wanted filled.

I dragged my sick self to a place I had never been, only to be disappointed. However, the disappointment taught me a lesson: not to do more than I should.

There are things we can do, but shouldn't. No one should go for an interview while ill.

Today was a good day even though I am ill. I am grateful for provision; I could get treatment and feed and I had time to sleep. Today was a good day.

I hope to be better when next I share with you.

Till then,

Ciao!

Sort:  

@djoi, so sorry about your ill health, I wish you fast recovery.
I have just been laughing aloud since I read to the point of this your interview.
Like seriously, that interviewer needs to be interviewed and sacked.
You mean he knew nothing about the position and he wants to fill someone in it, and even had the hot to interview someone.
I could imagine how the whole drama played out.
Thanks for sharing your diary with us, you've got my ribs cracking.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria.

Thank you for reading @talktofaith
I was almost angry. I was to weak to work it up.

So sorry dear. Hope you are getting stronger. You are a strong person as you later meet up all your appointments. Thanks for sharing

Hi wish you a much better healthy life, sorry you had to go through all the stress today lesson well learnt hope you have the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78