Thediarygame season 3 // A memorable trip to uyo// 4/5/2021 by @ejwilliams

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Beautiful day steemians, yesterday was a very happy day for me so I decided to share my diary with you. Meanwhile, I hope you are all doing good. So yesterday I made a trip from Eket to Uyo, both in Akwa Ibom state.

I woke up very early that morning at about 4:30 am. I was not so happy because my body still needed to sleep some more as I was very tired from my community service the previous day so I just laid on my bed and relaxed until about 6:30 am . I got up,did my chores, had my bath and brushed my mouth,ate, dressed up and went to the park at Eket to board a vehicle to Uyo.

IMG_20210504_091133.jpg
On my way out

When I got to Uyo, I took a bus along Oron road. There are a number of traffic lights along Oron road. I tried to snap some pictures but my phone is bad so the pictures are not very clear

IMG-20210505-WA0005.jpg
Along Oron road, Uyo

My actual destination was my School of Midwifery which is attached to Methodist General Hospital, Ituk Mbang. We got information that the results of our professional exams had been released so I was going to check mine . I arrived at the hospital at about 12:15 pm

IMG-20210505-WA0004.jpg
Methodist General Hospital Ituk Mbang

Reaching there, I was told the person in charge was not on seat so I had to wait. At this time, I was very thirsty so I went to the hospital canteen to buy water and I sat there waiting.

IMG-20210505-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20210505-WA0003.jpg

After waiting for almost 3 hours, I was finally able to check my result and thanks to Almighty God it was beautiful. I am finally qualified to be registered as a midwife in Nigeria. I was so excited.

When I left school, I headed out to Nung Oku to see a friend who is sick. She asked me to help her buy "puff puff" from one of our favorite joints which I did. Please bear with the picture quality, my phone is bad. Since I don't have a job yet and business has not been doing well, I'm trying to save money from steemit to buy a new one.

IMG-20210505-WA0001.jpg

I got to her place, encouraged her, we shared some interesting gist to lighten her up and ate puff puff together. I couldn't get pictures because it was dark inside her house.

Afterwards, I met up with @eliany to celebrate my success. We both went to Drs Mess Udo Udoma Avenue to eat cat fish made by @ddwoski and some assorted chewables ,all sponsored by my dear friend @eliany.

IMG_20210504_200119.jpg

IMG-20210504-WA0079.jpg

Later we both went to her place, bathed and went to bed. I woke up this morning still happy about yesterday so I'm sharing my diary so that you all can appreciate God with me.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Enjoyment galore, you guys should invite me na.

We remember you next time

 3 years ago 

Thanks @ejwilliams for sharing your post with us and congrats on your results.

Thank you my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66