CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT #2 BY @NGOENYI||HOW WELL DO YOU UNDERSTAND STEEMIT? By @eliany(100% power up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello steemians, hope you are doing well, Welcome to my blog today.

20210513_211011_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

I'm so grateful to @ngoenyi for this contest. It was on the course of writing this contest I discover how well I knew steemit. Let me start by explaining what steemit is and how its works.

STEEMIT; is a decentralized social media platform built upon the steem block chain using crytocurrency known as STEEM to reward users for sharing quality contents on the platform.
It was build to empower people across the world. So any user that post quality post will be rewarded.
The different tokens used in steemit include, STEEM, STEEM POWER AND STEEM DOLLAR.
Having known the different tokens use in steemit, I also understand how I can earn this tokens.

1_20210513_215434_0000.png

There are 4 outstanding different ways to earn from steemit.

1) AUTHOR; as the name implies, the owner of the post or a writer. Therefore when you create a quality post, you earn in steemit.
Please NOTE that steemit have rules when its comes to creating of post.

a) Plagiarism is highly prohibited.
b) Illicit contents is not allowed.

Steemit works on proof of brain concept, that is producing original content. So it is required that you should be creative in whatever write up you post. By so doing you will surely be upvoted, so upvotes depends on the quality of your post, how well your work is, upvote is not guaranteed.

2) CURATION OR VOTING; a curator is a person who upvote quality content (similar to "like"). So whenever you curate or upvote a post, you as a curator will earn and author will earn also, so you lose nothing for upvoting a post.

3) INVESTMENT; just like any other currency, you earn when you invest steem, by the process called POWERUP.

4) DELEGATION; you earn regular steem reward every month if you delegate steem power to different communities.

In steemit, there are lots of communities in which it is advisable to explore and learn, you are not limited to 1 or 2 communities, you have the freedom to explore, participate in their contests, this will enable you to learn more from this platform, and also stand a chance to win and earn more. I like participating in different contest it makes me learn more.
While participating in different contest, I do see winners, those whom their post has been selected as quality post, and those who received upvotes, I do not envy them, its very wrong to do that, rather I read their post, learn from them, correct myself and do better.

To sign up

0001-1283804057_20210513_211658_0000.png

1) I login to steemit.com

IMG_20210514_100106_980.JPG

2) go to the right hand side, click the horizontal lines

IMG-20210513-WA0085.jpg

3) click on sign up for free
4) input your gmail and phone numer
5) copy pasword and continue
6) paste the password in the next page that will pop up, agree to steemit terms and condition, privacy policy, as shown below

IMG_20210514_102545_802.JPG

next page pop up with...Congratulation!!

IMG_20210514_102808_553.JPG

7) login to your wallet and recover your password

To improve my writing skills I need to finish up my achievement tasks, read other people quality post and learn from them, participate in different contest and abide by their rules.
I should also learn how to use my own words, regular participating in thediarygame, and lid report will help me do this.

To succeed in steemit, I need to make out time to work on improving my writing skills in order to attract more curation.
I will also power up and delegate steem power to different communities.

I plan setting most of my post on 100% power up like this contest, changing my SBD to steem power, take part in different contest.
I also plan making quality post regularly and i'm doing it.

CONCLUSION

So from my entry i believe you know how well i know steemit, and i'm willing to learn more.
I really appreciate @ngoenyi for this contest, and i'm grateful to all those that find time to go through my entry.

Also please note, i respect steemit privacy policy, so i can't upload all the screenshot i make to sign up @essybrandy, but from my screenshot, i understand steemit to a point of signing up a newbies.

Sort:  

Wow you explain steemit so well, and you're detailed, less I forget I like your designs, keep it up!

 3 years ago 

Oh thank you so much @goodybest for going through my post, i really appreciate. Its my pleasure

This is a very enlightening post . I've learnt alot .

 3 years ago 

Good explanation @eliany, you 've written so well about this platform, and from what you have written so far, I am convinced that you know the platform, keep steeming hard,,and thanks for this wonderful context..

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @bright-obias for going through my post, i'm glad you did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66