THE DIARY GAME : JUST ONE MORE REGULAR SUNDAY @esusaviour — #CLUB100, 10% BENEFICIARY REWARD TO @steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, happy Sunday to you.
Sundays the first day of the week in this part of the globe. It is also the day in every week, where we Christians get to come together under the same roof to worship and show our greatest gratitude to our God.

Just like most other religions, we strongly believe in our God, and acknowledge him as our maker. Well, today was going to be quite different as a friend of my mom's had invited us to her church.

Like any other regular Sunday, I got out of bed quite early, did the routine chores, and helped my mom cook a breakfast of rice. We made tea too, so anyone who was up for breakfast had options.

IMG_20220116_143245_149.jpg

I boiled water for my bath, the rainy season just kicked in of recent, and we've been having seriously cold mornings and nights. I had breakfast afterwards, and soon I was dressed up in a kind of clothing native to Nigeria, and was ready to set off for the church service with the rest of the family.

IMG_20220116_124830_177.jpg
I did shots with my siblings in the car

The trip to the church lasted for about 30 minutes, mostly because it was far off from our place of residence, and also because it was a bit difficult locating the church, as this was going to be our first time ever there.

I arrived the church at 09:53AM and everything went smoothly.

IMG_20220116_122111_981.jpg

The preacher preached, the choir sang and everyone else played their role. The Sunday service was all over in about 2 or 3 hours more.

IMG_20220116_122419_953.jpg

Got back home, and now I'm get ready to go out for my driving lessons with my driving instructor and my sister.

IMG_20220116_140803_386~2.jpg

This shouldn't span beyond 2 hours, as I have to get back home as soon as possible to get stuff prepped for my massive screening exercise tomorrow in school.

CC:
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@peterabagi

Sort:  

Wow...ur day went well , hope d learning was successful .

It was. I'm still perfecting my reversing, tho.

Hahaha, its a simple thing , just keep trying I will perfect soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61