The diary game: 04/08/2020: Day 4 - I Spent the day fulfilling orders for my clients.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Goodevening and welcome to my diary for today, the 4th day of August 2020. Am sorry I missed yesterday. Running our community has really taken a tool on me. But I hope not to miss any other days of the dairy game. So today, I went to fulfill orders for my clients.

I sell Jewelry in bulk. I supply to retailers scattered all over Nigeria. So I used today to send some orders. I woke early around 7am and after the usual morning worship, I took tea as i was in a hurry. I left the house for Ariaria international market where my dealers shop is located. I had earlier called him and sent him samples of the goods am coming to collect. So when I got to him, the goods are nearly ready. I have to quickly sort the ones that are yet to be arranged. i got them and I left his shop after about 1 hour. So here are the 3 sets I got in dozens from this first dealer.

image.png
Short dropping earrings

image.png
Big bulb choker

image.png
Golden choker set

I have several dealers that I buy from. Particularly because each dealer has some type of Jewelry they specialize on. I had one order last weekend for traditional or bead jewely. So I walked down straight to the other dealer that specialized in traditional sets. I weent to pick just one set and it was difficult once I got to her shop. She has such an amazing collection, but I already knew the one I wanted. I picked it and left for the last dealers shop. So here is the one my client wanted.

image.png
Bead necklace

The last shop is where I normally pick bangles, leg chains, hand chains and other accesories. I was there to shop the bangle you will see below. I also bought some really nice chokers for one other client. Again, I did not spend much time here. It was easy to get what i needed because i informed her i was coming. I even took a picture while at her shop. Here is the bangle and my selfie in her shop

image.png
Bangle

image.png
Selfie in a Jewelry dealer shop

I had to come back after the last purchases. I spent a total of 4 hours going round and getting some of the things I need. I packaged one of the orders and sent the waybill to my client. She stays at Calabar, a city in Nigeria. While coming back from the stress, I decided to take this selfie inside a tricycle. Tricycles are a popular means of movement in this part of the world.

image.png
Selfie inside a tricycle

I came back around 4pm and and ate some food and after some moments I slept off for 1 hour. I was woken around 5pm by a friend I was helping to design his business plan. I went and helped him put some stuff together. I came back again around 7.30pm and after some rest, started editing the pictures I used for this story. After working on the pictures, I started writing and completed this story few minutes ago.

It was an eventful day, but i am happy I accomplished all that I set out to do.

image.png

I belong to Team steemalive.
Click here to read about me!

image.png
Subscribe to SteemAlive Community

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Nice beads and bangles, they look very cool😎😎. Great post,I am looking forward to dairy post tomorrow.

@focusnow, you really had a busy day. I love those jewelries. Please you will soon introduce me to all that.
Nice diary, so sorry you missed yesterday's diary post. Your effort in @stermalive will soon pay off.
We still have 46 days to go, i look forward to reading more of your post.

 4 years ago (edited)

@talktofaith. Thank you for your encouraging words. We can talk jewelry business later. Yes I hope and strongly believe that SteemAlive will make us all happy. How was your day?

 4 years ago 

Truly an eventful [email protected] to that ariaria market is not easy especially during this rainy Season.
Ur jewelry collections are great, they are beautiful. Hope u made enough profit today because I will be sending my account details soon for share of it, lols.
Weldone,

 4 years ago 

Wow. Your jewelries are beautiful. Wish I'm a lover of them would have been patronizing you regularly.

You're a dedicated web designer. You had to wake up to the sound of business call.

Thank you for all the efforts you're putting into our community @steemalive and into promoting the steemit blockchain.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

 4 years ago 

Ohh😲, those Jewelries are beautiful... Really sorry you missed yesterday's diary post @focusnow. You'r really doing a great job. All your sacrifices and efforts in @steemalive will pay off. And this would be history. Can't wait to see your next diary post.

❣️❣️❣️
harrygwec

Business man @focusnow that's why I like online marketing you get as much customer as possible and reach out to many people in different locations. Keeping your promise is another good thing, you really got a nice beads there

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48