7 Days Writing Challenge Day 1 - My Job History

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Hello steemians,

As i told your guys in my achievement four post that i will be vitalizing the community with my posts. However, i desire to participate in this writing challenge. It is a long journey for me when it comes to job experience. Before i knew the concept of job i do misquote it will work. The major phobia for loss of job is conceptual problem. Work comes from the word ergon which means manager. This means our natural gift is to be express through work; job is an avenue for that not the work itself. Paraphrasing, if you are sack from job you shouldn't from work because your gifting find expression in work. For this reason, the major limited to ones satisfaction of job is lack of self-developement.

Ones you are a person of values you will be money magnet. - Adekoya Adewale

Below is my detail journey about job in the quest of gift discovering.

PURE WATER INDUSTRY

My first experience on job was at Dr D'best water along isawo road during 2005, September to february, 2006 after my secondary school at kosofe college ajelogo mile12. We resume 7:00am and close 6:00pm, we are paid over time N200 per hour. Then my salary was N8000 with daily pocket money. The chairman uses that strategies so we could earn daily pocket money from extra target. This was to keep us working with him. I remember clearly we usually make up to seven turns per day. Mr wasiu the driver and distributor is an expert personnel. We do supply to customers at agric, isawo, ogonlonto, majigun akokan, idi roko and ikorodu garage environs. I only work their six month because it was strenuous and arduous for me, i was thin and my mom ask me to stop.

LABOURER WORK

I have done labourer job with bricklayers, then they pay N500 per hours. This was during my secondary level between year 1999-2005 at kosofe college, then we are living at memudu street. I have packed sand, lift block to stories building many time just to earn stipend. This life is full of paradox and quest for survival. Man struggle when self-concept is misinterpreted.

TRADING AT IDUMOTA

During 2007 - 2009, i was into selling of ladies bag and shoes. I had to wake up as early as possible from ketu to idumota to sell. The warehouse is usually congested, i had to wake early to take my load on time. If am to get new products i have to wake early if not i won't buy fine products. It was hustle on the bridge of idumota. I had lots of nice customers, however, when fashola regime begins, idumota bridge became a story. During those days, i will buy shoes and bags in madilax and 24 storey and balogun lagos island to sell at idumota, later i move into selling to ladies underwears and ankara and lace.

PAINT INDUSTRY

During my industrial training as chemical engineering, i worked with shimmer paint for 5 months. We are into contract painting. We produce based on contract based. The factory is located at oregun ikeja. Since it was mini factory, i handle production with the production manager and logistics. When we had high demand, many times we did over night production.

TEACHING JOB

IMG_20210504_140513_6.jpg

I had lots of teaching experience i begins with private tutor around lekki axis and part time with elite tutor and prepclass, i have works with mamy schools some are skylight, Avit, Topville, soulfield school etc. I handle mathematics, physics, chemistry and further mathematics.

ELECTRICIAN

Screenshot_20210825-220209.png

I attended domestic electrical installation training at Fields of skill development centre for 6 months training. I have since then using it as part of my passive income. I have work with different clients. I have done jobs such as conduit wiring, surface wiring, repair and distribution.

Below is the picture of my team at Alausa Garden.

Screenshot_20210825-220358.png

REAL ESTATE

I begins real business during my Higher National diploma as property agent and realtor. I have close deals with several client. Is a job one can do at leisure and i leverage on digital marketing alots for advert placement.

Below are some of my recent properties on sale:

Location: Abule eleko Ijede, Ikorodu

20210825_070146-COLLAGE.jpg

Location: Banana Island

20210824_153208-COLLAGE.jpg

Location:Agura Ikorodu
20210824_160456-COLLAGE.jpg

Thanks guys for reading my posts
Special thanks to steemalive administrators

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

hello friend it's nice going through your post, you have indeed done various jobs in your career keep the ball rolling, keep the hustle moving hopefully one day God will bless you and your bank account will rise like Bitcoin

Wow. You have done so much just to keep body and soul together. I am proud of you. I can’t even relate. Please what is the motivation driving you ?

I know I will see you at the top. Keep working hard and smart. God be with you . I am so moved by your write up. I must confess. Well done

Thanks. My motivation is greatness is on the inside. God has being my help since i knew Him as Lord. The small "L" upper case connote owner in hebrew and Greek literature. The "LORD" is use for YHWH which in english is called Yahweh, that is, God. So when i begins to live my life in the awe of Lord i have being hearing from God. God must be recognized as your owner before He will reveal mysteries to you. God is owner already. But acknowledging God as your ownership means you have traded your will for God.

Yes you are right. I submit to Yahweh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69344.75
ETH 3687.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27