My Recipe for Successful Blogging on STEEMIT!!!(A Begginer's Success Guide) 100% Power Up.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20201114_114739_1.jpg

Good morning dear friends. I hope you are all having a good time? I'm Stephen from Nigeria and I'm here this beautiful morning to share with you via this post some personally applied and attested tips on how to become successful at blogging right here on Steemit.

I call this, A Recipe for Success! A very fitting name for were Success to be a dish, it would be a most palatable one. A recipe in a nutshell is a concise guide on how to make something(anything). The word Recipe is found more often in sentences associated with the culinary arts. But for the purpose of this article we'll restrict it's use in this discuss to building "Success" at blogging right here on Steemit in particular.

It is imperative that I take you on a little trip back through time to the beginning of my own journey right here on Steemit before I leave you a gist on how to become successful here. This way we'll be able to mark my progress from my earliest moments to the present one of making this post thus assuring you of my qualification to give advice on how to become successful at blogging.

MY STEEMIT STORY
Sometime in mid September of 2020 I was on the internet monitoring prices of cryptocurrencies and making research on new and other less commonly known cryptocurrencies on coinmarketcap when a surreptitious glance at the word Steem drew my attention to this knewly acquainted cryptocurrency. I shelved my earlier purposes for surfing the internet and zeroed my attention on researching Steem. My excitement grew by the seconds with each marvel I unraveled around this enigma and within an hour of my research I found myself signing up for an account on Steemit, a new Steemian has been born!!!

Being that I actually discovered Steemit serendipitously by myself I had no one for Guide so I had to learn the ropes painstakingly slowly. Despite the odds of not having anyone for guidance I had in my Being the most essential and indispensable ingredient for a recipe for Success at any endeavour in life, HOPE!!! Triple blessed be that Noble Soul whom coined the aphorism, Hope is Eternal!!!

Many mistakes were made, for example like posting contents to communities where they had no relevance and I got muted. I persisted in my efforts to succeed and after making about 20 posts by the fifth day, I got a 3cents upvote from @dobartim for posting a poem on SteemSchools Community where he is currently organising a Poetry Game contest.

My 3cents upvote was the greatest motivation I needed to keep me writing to the present day. My excitement knew no bounds. In that little sum of Steem (money) I saw the potential for onward progress to earn more. Within three weeks of joining Steemit I had made $35 and by this very moment if not that I had powered down occasionally and sold Steem, my wallet would be conveniently worth $3,000(thanks to the ongoing altcoin season). In other words my earnings would have gone up from a mere 3cents to $3,000 in just five months of blogging on Steemit. A true testimony of Successful Blogging on STEEMIT!!!

THE STEEMIT BEGGINER'S SUCCESS GUIDE
I'll start this guide by first given a simplistic definition to some key terms in this article.

Success is the attainment of positive and beneficial progress at a given task. A Successful Person is anyone who makes good progress at a chosen endeavour. Blogging simply means the posting of written content, the upload of photography, audio or video media to an online audience. No where is this cardinal definition of blogging more straight to the point than on Steemit, the Blogger's Heaven.

I presume my readers are already registered users of Steemit but peradventure you discovered this post without already having a Steemit account and you love writing for an online audience with prospects of earning some Steem (money) then please I strongly encourage you to sign up for your account and make use of my guide to climb up the ladder of success to the golden pinnacles of successful blogging.

COMMUNITIES
After signing up for an account on Steemit, the first logical thing to do would be to scout for the right communities that would welcome your type of posts. Without a guide a begginer is liable to make mistakes here. This is where a newbie without understanding how Steemit communities work, makes a poetry post on ProjectHope, a community with proclivities towards technology and e-commerce or you make a Tuna Salad and share the recipe with pictures not on SteemFoods, the appropriate community but on HeartChurch, a community for religious contents.

Make your posts only on the appropriate communities.

STEEM POWER
The conversion of Steem to Steem Power is a very important ingredient for a recipe for successful blogging on Steemit for begginers that is sadly overlooked. Converting Steem to Steem Power through vesting gives you a much needed measure of relevance in the Steemit ecosystem. With more Steem Power you earn more through curation and make beneficial affiliations with other users thus attracting upvotes to your post.

Always power up your Steem except when it becomes necessary to do otherwise.

NOTE: IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN POWERING UP STEEM, STEEMALIVE COMMUNITY IS ORGANISING A POWERING UP CONTEST TAGGED "POWER2SOAR" SLATED FOR 15TH OF MARCH THIS YEAR. THERE'LL BE AMAZING PRIZES TO BE WON IN DELEGATED STEEM POWER, LIQUID STEEM AND CASH. GIVE IT A TRY AND I ASSURE YOU THERE'LL BE NO REGRETS!!!

SOCIALIZE
Make friends on Steemit, just as it pays to make good friendships in real life, so it does to affiliate and establish good relationships on social media. Make sure to take out time to read interesting articles written by other users and make comments where necessary. Also give upvotes ("do unto others what you would want done unto you"). In making friends don't make the mistake of only associating with users with lots of Steem Power. Your small Steem Power holder of today could run into some spare cash, buy some Steem and power up beyond your expectations so don't ever take anyone newbie or oldie, big Steem Power holder or small Steem Power holder for granted.

PERSONAL ATTITUDE
This is the final chapter on our begginers guide to Successful Blogging on STEEMIT but in it is found the greatest ingredients for a recipe for Success!!! This is about you, your strengths, your weaknesses and your general attitude towards the overall conscious experience known as life.

This is where you look yourself in a mirror and ask "I'm I a quitter? Loser? Go-getter? Winner? This is where you find the truth that the keys to Success are actually in your own hands.

MOTIVATION
This is the trait of finding strength to move on at a task in both favourable and inauspicious circumstances. I as an example earned 3cents as a begginer and I found strength in that to go for the mighty dollar, hence I found motivation but another could have earned his 3cents and screamed, "what waste of good time?" Only if he knew his 3cent was a stepping stone towards earning tens of dollars in a few weeks time.

PERSISTENCE
This is the attitude of never giving up. That's when you spent an hour almost frying your brains out for an interesting article and to your bewilderment, after seven days of posting your content you don't earn three cents on it. If you have persistence, you'll churn out ten more interesting articles for every masterpiece that never fetched you a dime and you'll always come out a winner in the long run. You must always have it at the back of your mind that good things don't come easily, but they will come.

HOPE
This is the most vital ingredient for a recipe for Success and without it, it's a fools game seeking for Success. You hope for the best and it keeps you going until you find it. Hope to be the Successful Blogger you aspire to become and like a dream come true you'll find yourself at the top where you deserve to be.

CONCLUSION
My beginner's Success Guide to blogging on Steemit won't be complete without making a statement around MENTORS. A mentor is a person who sets you a good example towards achieving a desired goal and gives you great motivation towards your desired goals.

Mentors are almost indispensable in a quest for Success and to this end even though I speak truth that I started blogging on Steemit without guidance, down the roads on my blogging career here I found great help in the hands of some friendly Steemian mentors, most notably in the distinguished persons of @dobartim of Steemschools, @cryptokannon of the Steemingcurators and @focusnow, @ngoenyi, @whitestallion and @bright-obias all of the Steemalive community.

With that said, as a begginer it becomes imperative that you seek mentorship and guidance in the hands of some kind, old and respectable Steemian friend.

I wish you success, begginer and oldie alike who find good use in this article of how to get it right on Steemit. Thanks to you all my dear Steemian friends for your unfailing support. Together we Steem-it!!!

NOTE
THIS POST WILL BE SHARED ON TWITTER.

Long live Steem!!! Long live Steemit!!!

Sort:  

This post has been shared on Twitter.
https://t.co/J243tA4HGs?amp=1
Screenshot_20210309-151408.png

Aye! Aye!

Words that are true!
I fit to tap from this too🤔
Mentorship is one that I have tested and verified
This is timely 💥

@mesonia
🌹

Beautiful words of wisdom and guidance in becoming a success in steemit

Wow!!Nice Recipe for success you said. Good one. Keep it up👍.

Thank you so much. This post was indeed helpful

 3 years ago 

You points are all valid and practical especially the part of going for success, great stuff. I am happy to help here on steemit.

Keep steeming hot

Thanks @whitestallion for your encouraging words.

Everyone check your PUTI balance on STEEM Engine if you use Token Hashtags, we are fully opening the PUTI Market over the next few weeks
https://steem-engine.net/?p=market&t=PUTI

Thanks so much @onos-steve

This Recipe is yummy 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73