Write2Live - Lifestyle choices by @sammylove

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Good Day Amazing members of this awesome community @steemalive.

This is my first entry for this week's mini contest Write2Live. I will be writing to show my top favorites in the world of Music, Movie and Sports.

Music

Johnny Drille.jpg

Johnny Drille

I am a lover of music, however, this doesn’t mean that I listen to all kinds of music. I try my best to avoid morally debasing music and that is why I enjoy listening to cool music(Blues) and I have been listening to this form of music for more than 12 years because my father also enjoys this type.

This kind of music contains cool and morally upright lyrics. It is used mostly for relaxation of the brain after a stressful or busy day. I call it a meditation song because, when listening to it, someone can easily start thinking about life and other things because the sound and lyrics keeps the brain in place.

I love many foreign musicians but in the Nigerian Music Industry, I so much prefer Johnny Drille. His music is very very calm unlike other Nigerians. This has made some people doubt his nationality. The feelings and emotions in his singing voice makes him outstanding.

I so much enjoy his song titled - Forever. You can look it up on google. I’m sure you’ll enjoy it.

Sports

Mason Mount.jpg

Mason Mount

Sports is another thing I personally do not joke with, I enjoy watching table tennis, racing and basketball but I do not joke with watching football. I started watching Football in 2010.

Football is a very enjoyable game, many people who do not watch football might not know what they are missing. I must say that there is special joy that comes from watching football just as @samuel20, @misterfab and @perezanthony can relate.

One reason I love watching football is because I love playing it too, so I try to learn new tactics and skills whenever I watch football. Also, there are many football teams that my friends belong to, so, whenever my favorite team plays against theirs, I enjoy the heated argument and discussion that arises. My best football team is Chelsea.

I love the team due to their pattern of play, the great players they have and the amazing records they have right from time. In the Chelsea team, my favorite player is Mason Mount. He is a young attacking midfielder of the team. I love him because he is always very fit to give his best to the team at every moment.

He plays more like his godfather, Super Frank Lampard. Mason Mount is not an injury player and this contributed greatly to his amazing performance.

Movie


bfw.jpeg
Best Friends in the World

Unfortunately, I am no fan of movies. I always sleep off whenever I decide to watch movies. But, there's this amazing movie produced by neptune3studios that I have been watching since 2020 entitled “Best Friends in the World ''.

This movie is amazingly outstanding and interesting. It has a secondary school setting which is one of the reasons I love it. It shows the challenges faced by students in school and the many ways they can tackle them. Best Friends in the World is an amazing movie that everyone whether young or old should watch.

Additionally, whenever I watch a new episode of the movie, I learn a new word which adds to my vocabulary. My favorite performer in the movie is Emmanuel Esiet(Adam) because his character fits my position and condition when I was in secondary school.

The movie has 2 categories, SS2 class and Senior Year. Presently, the senior year is still under production and is being released on their YouTube channel every 14 days.

Conclusion


I believe my choices of musics, sports and movies are amazing and you will enjoy them. Just make out time to try out any of them these days. You won't regret it.

10% to @steemalive

Sort:  

I wanted to say more about Johnny Drille but you've said it all. He is my most respected Nigerian artiste.
When it comes to Football,I also enjoy watching with my Cousin brothers but it's been a long time since I watched a football game
'Best Friends in the World' is a really cool movie actually just as you said it is
Your choices in entertainment is agreeable
Nice post,I enjoyed reading.

Thanks so much @empressjay, please try to get back to watching football by next season.

 2 years ago 

Your movie is really interesting, maybe I will try and watch it but am not a movie fan, your choices are very encouraging.

I'm sure you'll love it ma when you try it. @beautybb

 2 years ago 

Hi @sammylove
You are making me to feel that am loosing something which I don't want, you can ask me what is that,

I love music but I find it difficult to follow the lyrics, is it because of age or what?

Well in all i love your vibes and Choice of lifestyle

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.5/10

Thanks for the review and ratng ma'am.

It's not always age.

I mostly listen with earphone, that's why I can follow the lyrics.

 2 years ago 

I think listening with earphone is the secret i needed to know
Thank you

 2 years ago 

I think this movie "best friends in the world" will make sense. I'm Gonna watch it. You made a great post here. I'm a full fan of sports as you know too, especially football. Mason Mount is my favorite Chelsea player too.

Nice post once again!

Thanks for reading through @misterfab.

You'll surely enjoy the movie

 2 years ago 

I use to be a lover blues music,until I stopped listening to them. I love music so much as long as that song gives glory to God. Music has a way of reviving ones sad or unhappy moment.

You're right. Music brightens the mood.

 2 years ago 

I enjoyed reading your entry. It is super nice. From your choice of athelete (Mason Mount), I want to authoritatively accuse you that you are a Chelsea fan. hahahaha. No problem. Next season I will see how far, hahahaha.

Nice entry though, wish you success in the contest @sammylove

Thanks so much for going through my entry Sir @focusnow.

I am very guilty of the accused crime.

Jonny drille's songs are cool and calm.His lyrics coveys natural instances that brings motivation and encouragements.
Mason mount is an upcoming star to watch too,he is improving every day and time.But he needs to continue improving.
Nice post.

You've just testified to the things I said. I have a witness now
Thanks @perezanthony

Your choices are awesome, we all have our choices too, me i love this movie called soul mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76