Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week2)| Introduce Your Family - Tell us about your Parents, wife, husband, kids and other Family members!

in SteemAlive2 years ago

img_1655113807713.jpg


Opening Note


It is my pleasure to welcome one of the best communities in the Steemit platform to this challenge. Congratulations to the administrators for this achievement. It's been an intriguing season already. I couldn't really participate in the week one but I saw the many entries. I hope I am able to make higher number entries this week.


INTRODUCTION


Family is everything. Family is for me is boo. I have got a family that stands by me through thick and thin. God bless me with the best family and I want to appreciate God for giving me such a good family. I love my family so much. I love my family so much.


Who are your family members? Where do they live? What is their occupations?


I am from a nuclear family. We are five members in my family. My two parents, Mr and Mrs Okeke and my two siblings, Valentine Okeke and Elizabeth Okeke. We are Igbo people and we are from Anambra State. But because my Grandfather who's late now, lived in Oyo state, part of my childhood was in the west. We've lived in both Oyo and Osun States. Later, we relocated to River state when my Dad was transferred. Since then, we have lived in Ahoada, River State, Nigeria.

My Dad is a retired immigration officer. He retired from Civil service in 2020. He has been a loving husband to my mom and good father to my siblings and I.

My Mom is a business woman. She sells clothing materials for sowing clothes. Fashion designers and individuals who needs materials to sow patronize her. She has contributed immensely to the growth of the family. She has been a respectful wife to her husband and a caring mom to I and my siblings.

img_1655113037516.jpg

My brother, Valentine Okeke who is the first child of the family graduated in 2019 but has not gotten a job. Myself, Benedicta Okeke, graduated last year and I am serving my fatherland in Oyo state at the moment. My younger sister, Elizabeth is still a student in the University. She has learnt how to sow while on the couple of breaks from school.


What Special qualities do you like in each family member


Growing up to know my parents even as a little child, I knew the love that exististed between my parents. They loved and respected each other. This they inculcated in us and taught us to do also to each other as siblings.

So if you talk about a special quality common to each of us, we are lovers. We love so passionately and deeply.

My dad has this special quality of discipline without the use of rod. Instead of the rod, he uses love and care. He would seat me down and tell me the truths of life and that settles it.

As for my mom, she is a great cook. She still is my best chef until I get married. She is well cultured in kitchen services. One reason dad loves her so dearly.

My brother and sister are fashionustas. They dress well. Not just that they are good looking but they dress well with good colour combinations.


Have you ever been helped in a special way by a family member? Tell us your story


There is really no time to be tagged special when help is received from a family member. As family, we have learnt to render help to one another because we love each other. Anytime we get help from each other we give deep appreciation for it because it's always special. No one get help and feels entitled to it, we take it as a privilege.

Notwithstanding, my parents have helped me sacrificially all through my life. They took care of me from cradle, sent me to school to get certified in all levels. Sent me money for upkeep all through my school days until I graduated. This is special to me.

There were some other family members who came through for me when I needed urgent help. My uncles, aunts and some older cousins helped me while I was at school. There help came at a time I needed one and they were special too.


Who is your funniest family member?


FB_IMG_1655113247453.jpg

This question is kind of difficult for me 😊. I say this because I have do choose between my mom and my elder brother, both her funny. But who is the funniest ooo 🤔. My mom, my mom is the funniest to me. She likes jokes a lot. She teases me every time and I never seem to be tired. Because she is the closest person to me, I get her attention all the time. I remember one day I was on call with a friend, and my mom came close and whispered; ***when are you going to introduce this boy to me? ***. I laughed loud because she never had idea of who I was talking to. There is no dull moments with my mom. She is a happy person that brighten up every dull environment.


Tell us any other thing you wish about your family


What other thing do I have to tell! Let me think🤔🤔🤔. Okay!!! I think I remember somethings.

My Dad is an Igbo man from Anambra State who grew up with his Dad in the western part of Oyo state. My mom is from the Igbo speaking part of Delta state.

At the moment, we are not all together because we have all grown and we are facing live differently. While I am doing my NYSC in Oyo State, my parents and elder brother are in Ahoada, Rivers state and my younger sister is in Anambra State.

We are in different places but when we come together, we relate like we had always been together because we always keep in touch.


This is my family I have presented to you. I couldn't exhausted everything I know because of time. I only talked about my immediate family because time will also not permit me to do so. I hope you've gotten a glimpse of who my family members her.

I will stop here and invite @adeljose, @patjewell, @practice to drop theirs.


Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Brilliant entry from you @tamighty I enjoyed reading the post.You have succeded in telling us about your family members.Your family is a beautiful one and I love the unity that exist.

I am sure you are a polyglot given the fact that you are Igbo,lived in yoruba and speaks English too.Your mum is indeed a funny woman.Thats good to hear.I wish you all the best in the contest.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.9/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.9/10

Thanks for your comments and review, I do appreciate.

 2 years ago (edited)

@tamighty You are welcome.Continue to publish quality contents on Steemit.Hopefully,you will participate and make more entries in the remaining six communities within the week.

Thanks for the encouragement.

 2 years ago 

You have got a great family dear, family is everything
The fact that your mom is funny amuses me, mothers seem to be strict and disciplinarians.
I am loving your mother already, God bless her

 2 years ago 

You have a beautiful family and I admire you all.
Your parents are still looking gallant, Young and beautiful.
I enjoyed reading about your beautiful family and I was smiling when you couldn't choose between your elder brother and mum who is funnier.
Best wishes

Thanks @patience90 for your comment.
Yeah, it was difficult to make choice but I give it to my mom.

I wait to see your entry.

 2 years ago 

Alright, I'm on it

Okay.
I hope I get to read it.

 2 years ago 

Nice entry, I enjoyed reading the article
I love the fact that your mum is very funny.
I learnt that your parents stays in Ahoada and if I may ask , is it Ahoada West or East?

Thanks for your comment.

Ahoada is in the southern part of Nigeria.

You have taken time to introduce and talk about your family members. You have a nice family.

Thank you for sharing with us.

Kind regards!

Thank you for your comment.

I hope to read about your family as well.

Notwithstanding, my parents have helped me sacrificially all through my life. They took care of me from cradle, sent me to school to get certified in all levels. Sent me money for upkeep all through my school days until I graduated.

The sacrifices parents make for their children are amazing.
They greatly contribute so much to raising a family.

Those guys are heroes in all the families. They give their best always.

You've put a big smile on my face!
You have presented your family to us in such a special way. I can see you love them a lot. Tell your mom that I say she is a very smart lady. :-)
Ps. Thank you for the invite!
Good luck for the contest!

Thank you wonderful grandma @patjewell. You are everywhere I love your strength so much and I hope I meet you someday.

Hahahaha... Mom will hear... Thanks.
I hope to read about your family too.

Thanks for your positive comment.

I also hope I can get to meet my Steemit friend 😊

Thanks for you wonderful introduction to your family, you all are lovely ones, i can agree on the part that your elder ones are fashionistas’ haha i love fashion too, alot tho. I just got to my notice that you are a miss. We have been interacting a while now but my mindset picture as a dude. Maybe because of your username tho

wow great to see your post
Your family is really lucky to have two funny members even to the point you couldn't tell which is the funniest 😂😂😂.
I know your family will be full of laughter
The joy of the lord will continue to dwell in your family.

I wish you good luck in the contest.

You are right bro. Many funny moments come and go everyday. No day passes without our ribs being cracked.

Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69479.52
ETH 3691.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26