I was happy when they said to me let us go for promotional activities.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG-20220419-WA0032.jpg
team members and I at uniuyo main gate

Introduction

It gives me joy to always step out to tell others about the goodness of steemit. Tuesday the 19-04-2022 was not exceptional as team goal getters got at what they know how to do again. Our team head @ijelady was away to represent fully at the lunch of food4thought but the amazing thing was that her absence did not stop the team from going out for the weekly promotional activities.The team was lead by @chichieze and I must really commend her for the work weldone.
EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJrghCdJgGNMbwbWjeoxGraTf9zTtRtYhxsL4XTNFhJTuWDdLe5nKvQ1LoM3Rd...L2Cq7N8GjuvYCp8mWcahWU5tWZYazSLgopZ5q7Yz917tPeyYALqJGw5hpk4uSPVH5FeQtApUvbWcfhf3NzE6eUeQ2VyBoNcaU8sYrXmb11ywX6UtLjY1CajQYe.png

IMG-20220419-WA0012.jpg
I explaining steemit to Mr ubong

The promotion exercise

The choosen area for our promotion was ikpa road and so we arrived at university of Uyo main gate at about 10.30 am there after we went individually to talk to prospects about the usefulness of the phones in their hands by signing up with steemit.

I personally had a dialogue with Mr Ubong who is a computer operator and has his office directly opposite the university of uyo main gate , when I arrived at his business point , I saw him sitting expectantly looking out for customers and so on seeeing me , he must have presume I was one of the clients he had been praying for.

first of all I got familiarized with Mr Ubong and he was indeed friendly and immediately I went on to let him know that he could write and earn while still waiting for customers to arrive, that raised his curiousity and he said "could this be real or is one of those things"?

I smiled and told him that it was real and that there was no fee attached before signing up. He was further pleased and said" I have not seen this in a long while that a platform is paying you for writing when you have not been charged a fee"."Yes steemit is committed to giving back to every user and you are not exception if u make up your mind to be part of it" today , responded I to Mr Ubong.

Mr Ubong had the interest to sign up and so we started the process of signing up but we eventually got stocked in the process because he had some issues with his phone and so the registration process was discontinued to be completed in my next visit to him.I wrapped up and I left my contact with him as he promised to call once he fix his phone

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJrghCdJgGNMbwbWjeoxGraTf9zTtRtYhxsL4XTNFhJTuWDdLe5nKvQ1LoM3Rd...L2Cq7N8GjuvYCp8mWcahWU5tWZYazSLgopZ5q7Yz917tPeyYALqJGw5hpk4uSPVH5FeQtApUvbWcfhf3NzE6eUeQ2VyBoNcaU8sYrXmb11ywX6UtLjY1CajQYe.png

Conclusion

There are so many people in the society void of vital information because they are not talked to, I personally have discovered that only few people in my locality are aware of steemit and so it is our duty as the well informed to take the messages to the uninformed and so I am committed to this cause .

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I really see the curiosity in his eyes that very day. Mr Ubong really wants to join Steemit but his phone is his problem. I pray he should get money to fix his phone or even get a new one to able him enjoy Steemit. I really appreciate your zeal @yimzyemazor be when it comes to Steemit Promotion. You are really doing great. Keep it up dear friend. Steemit team is getting notice of that. And you will surely be rewarded.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

God will definitely grant his heart desire because he has the desire to join since I introduced him to steemit.

You have done well for not being selfish in spreading the good news of steemit to people.

Yes withholding information from friend is not the best especially the one that we know will be of great benefit to them I am personally fulfilled in putting smiles on people's face

That's true. Continue doing the good work. You are on point.🙏

Thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up

Thank you ma'ma for your encouragement , I really do appreciate your kind gesture

You are doing well by promoting Steemit to the people of uyo and that area is student bass, hope to see Mr ubong on Steemit

Always happy for your encouraging words thank you ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71