The diarygame season3: Life is worth thanking God for, 1/05/2011

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220501_102121_092.jpg
my children and I dressed up for church

Introduction

Life once loss can't be regained, it is always good to take out quality time to recognize and give thanks to the giver of life without Him there will be no existence, one of those days was yesterday the 1/05/2022 as my family and I woke up very excited in readiness for a Thanksgiving service in my church, the goodness of God is unquantifiable, many lives have been lost and so been among the living calls for an appreciation to the Almighty who is the giver of life.

Morning

I woke up at about 4.30am to iron clothes to be used by my children and I to church because we had no power supply the previous day, when I was done at about 5.30am I started preparing by boiling hot water for my children to bath because the weather was cold. I called them at 6.20am to start bathing them so as to be able to meet up with third service in my church which is usually by 10.30am since my church runs five services. At about 8.45am we all were set and dressed up and at 10am my husband ordered for bolt to pick up us so as to be in church before the third service begins.

IMG_20220501_120645_347.jpg

Afternoon

At 12 pm we were done in church and we headed home, arriving home my children said they wanted to have rice with stew as their lunch, and I had some ingredients for the stew except for the protein to be used so I quickly got money from my husband and rush to the market to buy scombia fish as our source of protein to be use for the stew preparation.Before leaving for the market I asked my house keeper to help parboil the rice and keep so that onces I arrive, there will be no delay . I was back in 30 minutes time because I did not have much to buy at the market. I hurrily prepared the meal and we all ate together as a family.

Evening

At about 3.30pm I was dressed to attain an interdenomination gathering that am a part of which usually holds every Sunday by 4pm.the service was brought to an end at about 7.30pm, my husband came to the venue and picked me and then we move to visit my church branch pastor who has been posted out and was to leave today 02/05/2022 to his new place of assignment and by 9:15pm we were at home and because I never wanted to feel heavy I decided not to eat but rather went to shower and retire for the day.

Conclusion

I really had a nice time in God's house all through yesterday and it was indeed worth time spending

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

You ate the rice with your family without letting me to see or even have a taste of it. Please @yemzyemazor, am coming for my own share. Honestly your children are more beautiful than you 🙄.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Wow It was really a nice day.. But you did not show us the rice so that we can join you.

Hahaha I will present it some other time

 2 years ago 

The kids looks healthy and i like the last baby. She's adoring. But, above all, i thank God that you went to church even with your hubby.

No one can debate on the fact that only God is the giver of life. And no man in the grave can give thanks to him only the living can give him the appreciation he deserves as God.

Yes u are right the best we can give to God is our praises

It is always a good thing to give thanks for life, I tell you many people which to it but, they could't. You look more like a pastor's wife. You also did well by visiting your newly posted pastor, keep it up. Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience

Yes am a pastor's wife praises to God is what is expected of us

Great one dear keep the good work coming 👍

Thanks

@yimzyemazor, we love how active you have become. Keep it up. The future is great. But, next time, remember to invite our community for the food o.

Yes boss I will do just that

We are waiting

Ok sir

carry on dear

Thanks ma

 2 years ago 

You have beautiful kids here, i love their dresses so beautiful, thank you for sharing your Sunday activities with us in steemalive

Thanks you ma for reading

 2 years ago 

You and your family are looking good, it's quite sensible to always have a grateful heart, thanks for sharing.

Yes you are indeed right

 2 years ago 

Thanks

Wow your day was really blisful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61