You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem - What I'd Hard Fork Next

in SteemLeo4 years ago

You've got some great suggestions here.

I know what you mean about public wallets, it is a bit odd to not allow one to have a privacy setting.

The reputation score is just silly and possibly should be removed.

Personally I quite like the autovote - there's many people I want to support regularly and I don't get time to trawl daily to vote, but is it even possible to stop automated voting?

Maybe a compromise would be to have a cut-off built in - so that one has to update one's AV every month or so, to prevent absent users still giving their votes to people who blatantly farm them!

At the very least I think you're going to get your reduced PD window!

Interesting post, cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the topic. It's hard to nail the perfect version of Steem, but at least we can try and share ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63