Choices! What will it be? #55

in Steem For Ladies14 days ago

White Simple Creative Quote Facebook Post_20240426_224706_0000.png
Made with Canva

Greetings my fellow steemians friends. Trust you all are doing good? I've been spying this contest with my big eyes for a while now. After reading some entries, i developed interest and I'm inspired make my choice and write about it. Thank you @patjewell for consistently organizing contest like this. What will be my choice?

PUNCH 👊🏾

The word "PUNCH" can be described as the physical blow with the use of our fist, either for self-defence or engagement in fight. PUNCH has really helped a lot of people and at the same time destroys one's physical appearance. I have a story to tell, it's between me, the street boys and PUNCH. Let's enjoy this together.....

On that Sunday evening, the atmosphere was so cold and calm, and a favourable weather to engage in any sports activities. I went to invite some of my friends for a football game, on my way, i met these bad boys, they're called street boys. The oldest of them called me, and his voice was like a lion who roars in search of food in the jungle. I approached because i owe them nothing.

"Where are you heading to"? He asked, i had nothing to hide from him, so I told him that I'm going to call my friends to join me in football game. He asked me for money and began to search my pocket if he could find some. I didn't give him free access to that, so i was struggling to save the little money I had in my pocket, i received a PUNCH on my jaw.

White Simple Creative Quote Facebook Post_20240426_225726_0002~2.png
Made with Canva

This was so painful because I've never received such a PUNCH from anyone. "Will i stand here and watch this boy hit me so hard and get away with it"? I asked myself. That can't happen because my fist is big and strong enough to give him his own share of the PUNCH. I became more furious as i start bleeding from the mouth, i fold and tightened my fist with anger and gave him his own share of the PUNCH and ran away as there were more than 2 boys.

GOOD EFFECT OF PUNCH 👊🏾

The street boys would've robbed me that Sunday evening and get away with my money if not for PUNCH. Self-defence is one of the good effect of PUNCH. You can scare the bullies away with the use of PUNCH. Self confidence is another good effect of PUNCH because this will enable you to feel more secure and capable of protecting yourself if confronted with danger, without seeking or paying a gang.

WHEN SHOULD WE RELEASE PUNCH 👊🏾

It's not advisable to release PUNCH just because our fist are big and strong enough to do that. We can only release PUNCH when we're in danger in terms of self-defence. Like what happened that Sunday evening with the street boys. I don't like engaging in fight or throwing PUNCH unnecessarily, but i was forced to do that just to protect my myself and valuables which they tried intruding.

White Simple Creative Quote Facebook Post_20240426_225206_0000~2.png
Made with Canva

We can also release PUNCH without engaging in a fight or self-defence. How? Exercising is one of the things that makes us look physically strong and healthy, and throwing a PUNCH at a bag, full of sand is one of those exercises. During my workout sessions, i throw 50 PUNCHES at a bag full of sand and this builds my muscles as well as keeping me fit and ready for self-defence with the use of PUNCH.

I'll like to invite my 2 ladies friends @shiftitamanna and @okere-blessing to participate in this contest.

10% beneficiary sent to @steemladies

CC,
@patjewell
@josepha
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 13 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI20.0 ( 0.00 % self, 115 upvotes, 72 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count626
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Greetings,
Street life isn't complete without a punch in a day. Punches can be offensive as well as self defense. The important thing is to understand why the punch is given. A baby can't give out a reasonable punch, that's why size remains a suitable factor. Your vawulence show up for that street boy 😂. Good luck on your entry.

You're right man 😂
Thank you for your contribution.

You're welcome Boss

 10 days ago 

Thank you for your "punch" post!
We looks like we can only get through life with a bit of "punch."
Good luck with the contest!

Yes, with a bit of punch we can go through life. Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67