The Diary Game Sunday 5th May, 2024: Spending Quality Time With My Family & Friends

in Steem For Ladies19 days ago

1000060870.jpg

Hi beautiful Ladies ❤️ Last Sunday was amazing! I had the pleasure of spending quality time with my family and friends. It was a much-needed break from the everyday grind and allowed me to reconnect both spiritually and physically and create a loving lasting memories. This day was filled with joy, adventure, and relaxation, not that we did something extraordinary but just simple things, going to our place of worship to praise and worship God, then visiting an eatery with friends, and spending time there to catch up! I'm leaving this diary here as a record of cherished moments I shared during my time together with family and friends. It will remind me of the importance of taking time to appreciate the people I hold so dear in my heart.

Morning Activities:

1000058856.jpg

I woke up early and prepared a delicious breakfast for the family; fried rice and salad, it's my kid's favorite and they loved it so much! I hope to share my recipes for it with you soon! After eating we prepared and left for our Christian meeting by 11:20 in the morning. The peaceful atmosphere and serenity in our place of worship suites my soul, mind and thoughts. I spent a few hours there to offer my worship through prayers, singing praises to God studying his words, and meditating.

IMG_20240511_051244.jpg

Our meeting is always refreshing, after the meeting we exchanged pleasantries, then I took the above selfie with my family at our kingdom hall. I sewed a new outfit for all the boys and it really looked good on them, everyone was praising their dress, how sad my seamstress did not finish my daughter's and mine.

IMG_20240511_051122.jpg

Afternoon Activities:

After that, we went to a nearby Eatery to cool out because the weather was extremely hot, from there we invited some of our family friends to join us there. I ordered ice cream for the kids and myself, and it was perfect for the weather, we took popcorn and juice, chicken pie, etc. With time our friends arrived and we told them to order whatever they wanted, and some went for ice cream, juice, meat pie, etc! We chatted away, catching up on each Other's lives. The atmosphere was lively, filled with Joy and laughter and we shared stories of our recent experiences.

PSX_20240508_094637.jpg

PSX_20240508_094722.jpg

PSX_20240508_094438.jpg

1000059097.jpg

1000059075.jpg

1000060161.jpg

1000059030.jpg

1000059021.jpg

Evening Activities:

As we finished our snacks we decided to carry the kids upstairs to play at the playground, it was amazing 🤩 Their air conditioning was perfect for the hot weather very cold, they played on a merry-go-round and dinosaurs, hahaha 🤣 Baby Dara Uwem Eliana was scared of it. The sun set so early by 4:15 PM. Wow isn't God wonderful and gracious, he made it set early because a lot of us were suffering from heat. A gentle breeze was blowing and we set to leave, we bought bread for everyone and we all returned home.

At home, we showered and freshened up, the kids demanded the rice again so I warmed it for them, I also ate it while my lovely husband went for Garri and soup. After that, I watched movies while working in the Newcomers' community, welcoming, guiding, and verifying newbies. I felt relaxed and content.

It was a wonderful day, spent at a place of worship which was peaceful and spiritually fulfilling. It provided a much-needed break from the hustle and bustle of daily life and allowed me to connect with my spirituality. Later, meeting up with family and friends at an eatery was a perfect end to the day. Laughing, sharing stories, and enjoying delicious food made for an enjoyable time. Overall, it was a day well spent, filled with both spiritual and social connections, reminding me of the importance of balance in life.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

 19 days ago 

I appreciate your support @irawandedy!

Amazing content, I enjoyed reading your post.

 19 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI17.9 ( 0.00 % self, 159 upvotes, 117 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count636
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
Thanks a lot for sharing your diary game with us.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 19 days ago 

Thanks, dear

 16 days ago 

I can felt that you have a warm family by saw their sweetest smile, happy face & soul
You spent your quality time with your lovely family by eating a lot of savory meals & beverages
What a lovely day, my pretty friend 🥰💝

 16 days ago 

Thank you so much for the compliment I appreciate your visit!

 15 days ago 

This is lovely, you have such a wonderful family to spend time with, thank you for sharing your day with us.

 15 days ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 15 days ago 

Thank you so much!

 14 days ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66