Better Life, The Diary Game, (27 April 2024) | Unfortunately, The Water Gourd Harvest Failed

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello friends wherever you are, I hope you are always in good health.
Today, as usual, I am grateful that I can still enjoy today.


IMG_20240427_174527.jpg

one of the pumpkins that can be harvested but is no longer fertile


After dawn my father-in-law usually comes with his rickshaw and armor to the field next to my house. Before that, I want to see some pumpkins planted next to the house to make into this afternoon's menu. However, it's a shame that many baby pumpkins have fallen and rotted.

IMG_20240427_174403.jpg

even though it's dry, it still has flowers (last flower)


IMG_20240427_174426.jpg

will be harvested, but is still very young


After making several observations, it turned out to be true what my father-in-law said that most of the water gourd plants had died, and only a few fruit remained and a few gourd flowers which might not become fruit due to the long dry season. Many of the stems are dry and look like they have been burnt, the fruit is also not like the first fruit, large and bright green and has spots.

After thinking about several things, I finally gave up my intention to cook this pumpkin. From a distance I heard the sound of my father's rickshaw approaching, apparently he was going to harvest all the remaining pumpkins and then distribute them. And where this pumpkin will be torn down and the wood will be used in the other field, my father-in-law is also planting cucumbers.


IMG_20240427_134135.jpg

then at noon today


After cleaning up the children and putting my youngest child to sleep, I then went to the kitchen and started looking for ingredients to cook. It's still half past eleven in the afternoon, but that doesn't necessarily mean it will cook quickly.

I left some groceries with my husband, the kitchen ingredients were starting to run out, but I told him to only buy what he needed, I planned to buy these kitchen ingredients at the market tonight.


IMG_20240427_212749.jpg

afiza enjoys her favorite fried chicken


After enjoying lunch together, I bathed the children. They will be invited by their father to go to Simpang Rangkaya because they have urgent business. Don't forget, Afiza brought home her favorite fried chicken. At the moment the weather is very hot, the afternoon feels like day and the evening feels like afternoon, that's the estimate.


IMG_20240427_204258.jpg

bought some kitchen ingredients at Simpang Rangkaya


As I and my husband had promised, tonight I went to Simpang Rangkaya to buy some kitchen ingredients that had run out. We went to our regular place. This is my first time shopping after Eid, knowing that I have been in my hometown for a long time.

The market atmosphere at night is very busy, I'm sure because of the weather too. I bought shallots, garlic, candlenuts, ginger, turmeric, potatoes and carrots, coriander and also mixed vegetables.

Coming home from the market, I picked up Afiza and Ghaisan at their recital place because they had finished too. Hamzah fell asleep when he got home and I packed up all the groceries I bought earlier. I'm really excited because this is the part I love.



greetings,
From your friend

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.3 ( 0.00 % self, 54 upvotes, 45 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10 %
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count544
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for your lovely day with us. The havoc of heat is visible everywhere at this time. You take care of yourself.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Thanks dear for your nice verification...
Always sucess for you... 🤗😘

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Curate posts.jpg

Curated by : @uzma4882

Thanks dear for your support and the team.... 🤗😘

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

 last month 

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@aviral123

Thank you... ❤

 29 days ago 

💕

 last month 

I read your post ...
Your writing skill is amazing....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66