The Diary Game #39: Share Your Day With Us! Friday, preparing late night moi-moi

in Steem For Ladies29 days ago

Hello my beautiful people across the globe, a happy weekend to everyone of us.

It's was around 5:40am that I woke up yesterday, joined morning prayer, after that I went about my morning chores, my duty is mostly in the kitchen. So I went in to make food for my nieces so that they can eat and go to school.

20240510_233613.jpg
Designed with pixellab

The kids were to take tea and bread to school, so I made that for all of them. While I was trying to prepare their food, they were already bathing and also wearing their uniforms and waiting for the food.

After giving them their food, they are and finished and then left for school. It was now remaining me and my elder sister and her new born baby.

When it was time for my sister to eat she demanded for pap and Akara for her breakfast that morning. So I went outside to buy the Akara and pap, since we already have bread in the house. I bought Akara NGN 300 naira= 1steem and pap at NGN 200 naira= 0.90steem

IMG_20240510_083544.jpg

IMG_20240510_083536.jpg

After buying that two items, I came back home and boil water to prepare the pap. I mixed the pap in water and added sugar into it, make it look watering.

IMG_20240510_084630.jpg
Mixing the pap with sugar and water

IMG_20240510_085015.jpg
After preparing it with hot water

After preparing the pap and I carried it to my sister room so that she can take it since her baby did not allowed her to come out to the dinner.

IMG_20240510_092515.jpg

So after then I went to the laundry basket and removed some dirty clothes to washed and sun dry before I took my bath and rested a little.

Later in the afternoon my sister demanded for rice and pepper soup, since we had meat in the freezer, I was able to do that fast fast for her without any form of delay.

IMG_20240510_120702.jpg
Rice and Pepper soup

After giving her lunch that was when I felt hungry, and I made removed soup from the fridge and warmed it and made garri and eat that afternoon as my first meal.

IMG_20240510_170550.jpg
Soup and garri for my lunch

After eating mine, I felt so tired and I just rested their on the couch so that the food will step down.

IMG_20240510_172238.jpg
I couldn't even finished the small portion of garri

IMG_20240510_172255.jpg
Resting a bit after eating

Few minutes later the kids returned from school and I made them food to eat, after eating I ask them to sleep, one of them slept the rest decided to play around, I allowed them since it was Friday.

When it was evening time my elder sister said we are making moi-moi, thanks to God we have grounded dry beans flour in the house, so the process wasn't long.

I just mixed water in the beans flour, added my blended crayfish, fresh pepper, plenty of onions, vegetable oil, and added Maggie and salt for taste.

IMG_20240510_203851.jpg
Mixture of everything inside the beans flour

I used waterproof in tieing it, since we didn't want to go and get the moi-moi leaf, I used ice-fish in garnishing the moi-moi.

IMG_20240510_205755.jpg

IMG_20240510_205758.jpg

After tieing it all, I had already boil water on fire in a pot, as the water was boiling then I put the tie moi-moi into the hot water on fire and covered it to boil for about 20-30minutes, before I removed one and checked if it's done.

IMG_20240510_213142.jpg
Tasting to know if it's done

I allowed it to boil again for 2-3 minutes again before I turned off the gas. Then we used it to drink garri that night as dinner.

IMG_20240510_215723.jpg
Drinking garri with moi-moi for dinner

As I didn't have battery on my phone in the night to post it. After my dinner I freshened up and went to bed. So I had to wait till this morning to update you all about my dairy of yesterday.

That was how my yesterday went, thank you for reading my post. As I invite my friends to join in the contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 29 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 13 upvotes, 11 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count495
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
Thanks a lot for sharing your diary game with us. I wish you all the best in the competition.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 29 days ago 

Thank you ma'am for the assessment, I appreciate it 🙏.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

 29 days ago 

Thank you @irawandedy for the support, I'm grateful.

 29 days ago 

Thank you @irawandedy for the support, I'm grateful.

 24 days ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 24 days ago 

Thank you so much @steemladies for this support, I appreciate.

 23 days ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22