**Contest| "The Married and the Single"

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago (edited)

Good afternoon beautiful ladies

@ninapenda thank you for this thoughtful contest about married and single and I will agree with you on this:

“The task we have in life is the same whether married or single... ”

Marriage is an interesting part of life that if not traded carefully one will regret it and live a sorrowful life but if traded with love, understanding and care one enjoys it with everything in it and live happily ever after.
I got married on the 17 and 21 March 2021 and this year makes it 3 years of fruitful and enjoyable marriage to me and I have 2 beautiful kids.

profile-pic.png

🔻 How does it feel to be married?

I just finished my youth service year and I wanted to explore life, yes, I wanted to because I never thought of marrying that early anyways but when my husband proposed I opt in and we started the forever journey.
The feeling is sweet to me but explorative.
Why I'm I saying so, starting life outside my parents care is something that I did not dream of that early to me because where I come from, everything we ever needed was always provided, we never knew how to go out to the market and buy things not even to talk of taking care of another person without mum's help 😃. Is explorative because everyday I am learning unlearning and relearning new things.

I married my best friend, I love him so much and he does it, it feels like a dream come through, we get along easily, my husband is the nicest person have seen, he is totally the best and he makes our union more sweet.

Canon EOS 60D419.JPG

🔻 Can you tell us how the starting point of your marriage was and how old you are in your marriage?

When we started it was like two different individual staying together and not arguing on anything. Yeah, my husband is a quite person and will always allow you have your way in everything.

Let me share a story here: when we got married, my husband brought one wrapper (Ankara) from their home Andi brought mine like 5 of it. For like 2 weeks my husband only uses his Ankara, doesn't touch mine and I was still watching but my sisters today he doesn't even know where such Ankara is because he now uses anyone that is closer to him.
Now to my part, I don't eat onions and beans and this are like my husband favourite, so my mother-in-law keep complaining when she notice it but never for once did I hear my husband complain, he just apply little when he want to make stew and every other thing is cooked without it so I could eat, and even if he had to put it, small quantity so I don't get to see it, and when I cook I don't even use it at all and he eats it without complain and for the beans I am now tasting it 😃😃😃

My marriage is 3 years now and I have no complain about anything because we both adjusted where necessary and we communicate well with each other when something is wrong.
Though I'm not saying it's been a perfect journey anyways because most times I get angry so easily and my husband will just be watching me like television but will not join me. Sincerely i married a perfect man.

PhotoRoom-20231226_115837.png

🔻 Did you win him over or he won you? Share with us

Haha, we both won each other.
There are part he won me over and there are part I won him over though 70% of the winning over is from my end still it's been 3 happy years.
I won him over to stop eating onions,
He won me over to taste beans, I did not say eat o, but taste 😆😆
He won me over with his undiluted love and taught me how to love unconditionally,
He won me over by teaching me how to control my anger
I won him over by feeding him with my choice of food and not his,
I won him over by teaching him good communication skills and how to maintain friendship.
So many of them, this help strengthen our union and I am praying for a continued enjoyable years.

🔻Do you ever wish to be single?

NO, with my husband I don't want to be single or even go back to singlehood, my best man is full package and with him everyday is a precious day to cherish and I love him so much, I just can't face life without my husband. He gives me strength to face my fears and to conquer them, he gives me the peace of mind I need in life, he is all I ever wanted and I can't just imagine life without him in it.
I'm not dreaming, I don't wish neither do I pray to be single, I'm happily married

I invite @imadear, @roomi, @chiomzy810 and @mona01 to join the contest

Thank you for reading my blog, love you all to the moon.

1706603309527.jpg

Sort:  
 2 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 0 ]
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count456
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

How lovely it is to know that you both loved each other and won each other. Marriage is an institution where we learn everyday. It is the union of two different individuals with different beliefs, coming together to form a home. You keep learning as far as marriage is concern. I am glad you married the right man for you. Success to you!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

Wow lovely couples
Pray for more successful and productive years to you both.
Your union is forever blessed 🙏
Marriage is a beautiful thing can't wait to experience this unique feeling. ☺️

 2 months ago 

Thank you

 2 months ago 

Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@ninapenda

 2 months ago 

Wow 💃💃💃💃💃💃💃 I'm so happy thank you so much

 2 months ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48